Alleged homosexual attempts suicide after appearing on television talk show

• Alleged homosexual attempts suicide after appearing on television talk show

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=news_byline>Alleged homosexual attempts suicide after appearing on <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 600; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">television</SPAN> talk show</TD></TR><TR><TD style="HEIGHT: 9px"></TD></TR><TR><TD class=news_summary><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE cellPadding=0 align=left><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><SPAN class=news_summary>A man believed to be one of a group of homosexuals featured on a programme aired on TVJ, is now in hospital. </SPAN>

<SPAN class=news_body>The man was rushed to hospital Thursday after he reportedly overdosed on prescription medication.

A relative, who visited the patient at hospital, said he attempted suicide after members of the community in which he lives claimed they had seen through his disguise.

According to the relative, residents who have known the man for years, say they identified him by a <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative">pendant</SPAN> he was wearing.

The relative said while the man was effeminate since childhood, family members had no inkling that he was homosexual.

But he said the man was embarrassed and fearful since community members started pointing fingers.

Since the airing of the programme and the recent mobbing of alleged homosexuals on Wednesday, fresh debate has been generated about the treatment of homosexuals and the level of openness amongst them.</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Alleged homosexual attempts suicide after appearing on television talk show

What a focked up society Jamaica is? As for those mudafuking hypocrites that call demselves church leaders ... dem even worse. Just because we disagree with one's lifestyles we must kill them?

I recall years back at a session some ****s mobbed a couples because dem claim the woman when a 'bow'. Only to find out the woman stooped in the darkness to pee and her man stood in front of her to give her some privacy. Everytime I picture the man getting punched, I regret he didn't have a gun to deal with a few of them.

Why Jamaicans wanna dicate to people how fi live dem lives? Man a bleach dem skin, ppl have a problem. A woman decide she wants to have an abortion, ppl have a problem. A wha mek we suh fool?

Better question is why did they rush him to the hospital? (tdown)

Lazie (2/16/2007)

I recall years back at a session some ****s mobbed a couples because dem claim the woman when a 'bow'. Only to find out the woman stooped in the darkness to pee and her man stood in front of her to give her some privacy.

That's why lynch mob behaviour, street justice is so dangerous, not only for the victim who might be innocent, but for the country, trying to appear "Christian" and civilised.

Suspects, of all types, must be brought before a court (hopefully one that is better than what we have here in Jamaica) and justice run its course.

I can recommend a therapist.. you need professional help, probably for 'something' that happened to you mabye when you were younger.. anger like this is not the way out.