Blagojevich gets 14 years in prison, Brady gets Ja$500

• Blagojevich gets 14 years in prison, Brady gets Ja$500

HICAGO -- Rod Blagojevich, the ousted Illinois governor whose three-year battle against criminal charges became a spectacle, was sentenced to 14 years in prison Wednesday, a stiff penalty for the man convicted of trying to sell President Barack Obama's vacated Senate seat to raise campaign cash or land a high-paying job.
    Judge James Zagel gave Blagojevich some credit for taking responsibility for his actions — which the former governor did in an address to the court earlier in the day — but said that didn't mitigate his crimes. Zagel also said Blagojevich did some good things for people as governor, but was more concerned about using his powers for himself.
    "When it is the governor who goes bad, the fabric of Illinois is torn and disfigured and not easily repaired," Zagel said.
    As the judge announced the sentence, which includes a $20,000 fine, Blagojevich hunched forward and his face appeared frozen. Minutes later, his wife, Patti Blagojevich, stood up and fell into her husband's arms. He pulled back to brush tears off her cheek and then rubbed her shoulders.

On his way out of the courthouse, Blagojevich spoke briefly to reporters, quoting from the poem "If" by Rudyard Kipling: "If you can meet with triumph and disaster and treat those two imposters just the same."

Article:

http://usnews.msnbc.msn.com/_news/20...plea-for-mercy

I know. What a difference a country makes. I suspect that we will be a part of the third-world for a long time to come.

...although I found the ex-Gov sentence a bit harsh...

Nuh worry ...many seh America soon jine wi down deh...Dem might even beat Greece tuh di punch.

..pity he wasn't in Jamaica he could use the courts to hide his deeds.

and COEs where all you have to do is show up and say you don't recall!

Nuh worry ...many seh America soon jine wi down deh...Dem might even beat Greece tuh di punch.
              LOL !!!!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                LOL !!!!
                It's NOT funny

Relax..if wi doan laff at these thing at times wi will get crazy sooner

and how much time is CORZINE gonna get

The man says he doesn't know where the MF money is? Did he give it to the democratic party as an election gift