incident this morning in Woodford Park

• incident this morning in Woodford Park

Unconfirmed: OG.NR has received reports of an incident involving National Security Minister Dwight Nelson and a PNP supporter in Woodford Park this morning. Unconfirmed reports indicate that there was an altercation over the removal of JLP flags from lightposts in the area. If you are in the area post what you see and hear.

http://www.facebook.com/onthegroundnews?sk=wall

All KD haffi run fram Mr. Total Recall

who REALLY benefits from these kinds of "incidents"?

Nelson accused of attacking PNP supporters in Woodford Park

MINISTER of National Security and Jamaica Labour Party candidate for South East St Andrew Dwight Nelson, has been accused of pulling a gun on a group of supporters in the Woodford Park area of St Andrew.

People's National Party candidate for the constituency Julian Robinson, said residents reported that the minister visited the area and pulled a gun at one supporter he claimed was pulling down JLP flags in the community.

Nelson..accused of pulling gun on PNP supporter
        1/1
        "The information I received is that the minister came around the area alone in his vehicle and pulled his firearm at a supporter," said Robinson, the PNP candidate who will be going up against Nelson.

Robinson said based on the reports he was now taking steps to report the matter to the police.

Nelson has however, brushed aside the allegation.
        "These are malicious lies," said Nelson.

According to the minister he visited the area after he received reports that supporters were pulling down flags of the JLP in the community.

He said there was a verbal spat which ended with him leaving the area.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1fsk3zogw

Confrontation in South East St. Andrew

Monique Grange, Gleaner Writer

The Gleaner/Power106 news centre has received reports of a confrontation in the constituency of South East St. Andrew between the Jamaica Labour Party’s (JLP) Dwight Nelson and alleged supporters of the People’s National Party (PNP).

Senator Nelson has confirmed that there was an incident in the constituency.

He explained that he received calls this morning about persons tearing down JLP flags in the constituency.

Senator Nelson described the perpetrators as thugs supporting the PNP:

However, Senator Nelson has dismissed reports that he pulled his firearm on the men.

According to Senator Nelson those claims are mere propaganda.

The PNP’s Deputy General Secretary Julian Robinson will be contesting Senator Nelson for the seat.

Efforts to reach him for a comment on the matter were unsuccessful.

In the meantime, Senator Nelson said he has reported the matter to the police and he plans to contact the Political Ombudsman.

He said he will also be re-visiting the constituency this afternoon.

monique.grange@gleanerjm.com

No one really...another unnecessary element of our politics.

"The information I received is that the minister came around the area alone in his vehicle and pulled his firearm at a supporter,"

wow! just suh?!

...hardly likely....not by himself...even the Lone Ranger had Tonto (no pun).

Well at least he recalled where he kept his gun. Minister of National Security recalls the important things. Is wha do unu?

Mr "I do not recall", why would you go confront PNP supporters because of people removing JLP falls? Shouldn't you report that to the police to avoid the confrontation? You are supposedly a smart man...why?

You don't like a minister being proactive? If he hears of a crime he is obligated to do something. If he recalls.

crime?

Semantics. Law and order him say. When him recall. Who say election no nice.

"The information I received is that the minister came around the area alone in his vehicle and pulled his firearm at a supporter,"

wow! just suh?!
                            Wouldn't the security minister have a security detail? Where were they?

We have time to debate Silly season antics, yet when serious adverse actions are perpetrated by BOTH sides, we give it relatively short shrift.

Unno really ah try act like seh camPAIN antics are so important?

Ahh bwoy.