• JLP's JDIP morphs from Soaring Eagle to Weighty Albatross

Church group calls for JDIP work to cease
    Wednesday, December 07, 2011

THE Jamaica Council of Churches (JCC) has called for an immediate cessation to the Jamaica Development Infrastructure Programme (JDIP) in light of the ongoing controversy rocking the massive road and bridge rehabilitation programme.

The umbrella church group, headed by Archbishop Emeritus Donald Reece, commended Prime Minister Andrew Holness for his action taken to address the problem-plagued programme to date, but called on him to do more by bringing it to a halt altogether.

"The JCC is of the view that the public has lost faith in this programme and that such action is required in order to restore public trust and confidence. It is our hope that this will be done with dispatch so as to avoid any undue delay", the church group said.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1fr4PXjpQ

Where were they before this???

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Where were they before this???
      Preying... on people's souls

where were they suppose to be?

You tell me.

You should let us know.

You are not making any sense Me. I asked a question and you are telling me to provide the answer?

Where are they supposed to be?

yuh nuh.. !

Is bout 15 years North Coast Highway did a build.. Toll Bridge robbery.. wheh dem been ?

dis Born Again ting is serious !