• butch stewart story

http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/14043

yuh know him and Portia have much in common ie how them build up to the top TO BE A LEADER ETC...

get them education as an adult(even tho Portia guh get her degree .....him seh him couldn't manage)

PLUS WHOLE HEAP MORE

BUT BECUZ HIM WHITE AND HAVE MONEY THEM NUH LICK OUT ON HIM......n Portia black and is a woman...DEM class her up seh she fi kno her place

So Butch don't have a Business degree? UWI should give him a honorary Doctorate.

Know what...I take that back...who needs a degree when you have money and politicians in your pocket? Strange eh - Politicians need Business People who need Politicians.

Butch is more than a leader...he is as a self made business magnate...what has Portia achieved in public life? Her political life has been dogged by corruption and mismanagement so we can throw out that part of her life...

what he does is he knows how to 1. surround himeself with smart people; 2take good advice 3. recognise an opportunity when it presents itself.

Nice, now please explain Air Jamaica (based on what you have said) Thanks.

did sandals make money out of the deal?

Ah, suddenly the target has been chsnged. we are now in a different world with different rules. Carry on.

target? boss ... just say no to drugs!

Nah man Portia ah bootu, cayliss gyal bout she waan run country. Is ongle who look like Massa fi do dat (dem nuh haffi edducated either)

It's shame how taxpayers' money is given to those without education to run muti million (usd mi talking) businesses. Whilst those who graduate with the highest honors can't even see that money.Also ,there are those with the same entreprenuerial skills but because of being of a different shade cannot get into these businesses. You will have many on this site jumping to defend this age old concept (because they see nothing wrong with it), granted these are highly educated jakans too.

Carry on Ja, you are doing fine.

Butch has gotten a lot of honourary degrees in the past

Stop being ridiculous. She has been PM - the nation's highest political office...next is GG. So Butch has been squeaky clean? No corruption, no mismanagement, no alleged shady deals? Since when is a "self-made business-magnate" more than a 'leader'?

Yu see it? The class issues are still alive and well...some don't even see it..

So when Butch was a top salesman at Curacoa Trading Company, eventually working his way up to Sales Manager he was being given taxpayers money? When he left Curacoa Trading Company and started ATL he was being given taxpayers money? When he decided to open his first hotel he was being given taxpayers money? When all else fails bawl racism...

I am sure you have the life story but maybe more recent shenanigans with the defunct Air Jamaica and the south coast hotel would more clearly describe what Jawge is alluding to.