Here are some facts for you lazie

See what i said about name calling..Portia a dunce, Peter is a drunkard now I am a fool leading many..you get too emotional about politics big man, dash way dem kinda thinking deh
    .... stop the dandy shandy .... whats the purpose of yuh post? Why call me out on it? Mi tell yuh tanks and yuh still a act as if I disputed what yuh said. Just admit yuh had no clue why yuh made the post .... no big deal.

Just generally...for example when you are caught misleading etc. Not discussing the thread or Sickko or Mosiah....just your attitude to posters...yes, the name calling and the cliches...so who is leading who?

Mi stop drink for the last six week...Exile mek mi fall off de wagon fi him bir'day... mi is no drunkard!

I made the post as you and others here who support the JLP made a big deal about age of candidates just because of the age of the PM.

The JLP here has made a big deal about age and if you look on Clovis cartoons by attaching the appendage on the backsides of the PNP candidates try to make them all look older.

Lies and smoke screen that is the reason for the post and to mash down that lie.

Just another lie the JLP has tried to force on people...last night the JLP leader said all 63 candidates were in mandeville but that was not true as except for Chang all the western candidates were in the areas working and holding meetings

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Just generally...for example when you are caught misleading etc. Not discussing the thread or Sickko or Mosiah....just your attitude to posters...yes, the name calling and the cliches...so who is leading who?

misleading .... please present evidence where I've misled anyone? This should be interesting ...... popcorn moment.
            Last edited by Lazie; December 5, 2011, 07:02 PM.

I wouldn't choose to call you a liar...or dunce, or anything like that...just not my style.

Feel free to use me an excuse....still have some left....two six love drop plus de man dem break a 5 love....was fun...

I made the post as you and others here who support the JLP made a big deal about age of candidates just because of the age of the PM.

The JLP here has made a big deal about age and if you look on Clovis cartoons by attaching the appendage on the backsides of the PNP candidates try to make them all look older.

Lies and smoke screen that is the reason for the post and to mash down that lie.

Just another lie the JLP has tried to force on people...last night the JLP leader said all 63 candidates were in mandeville but that was not true as except for Chang all the western candidates were in the areas working and holding meetings

Okay ... thats better. Yes Bruce said to give the youth a chance ... however .... its not something I see as a big deal as I think the MOST competent person should get the job. Cannot go on without saying that MOST competent isn't something anybody can label Portia.

So because Chang wasn't there Andrew is a liar ... was he aware that Chang wasn't there?

Whooaa..go back and read, Chang was the ONLY ONE there. Kerr-Jarrett had a rally in Hopewell and at least eight others between St James, Hanover and Trelawny had meetings in their constituencies...

lazie, aside from communication style (which doesn't prove competence), what evidence do you have that holness is more competent than portia... i am only inerested in evidence... not looking for anything other... thanks...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                        lazie, aside from communication style (which doesn't prove competence), what evidence do you have that holness is more competent than portia... i am only inerested in evidence... not looking for anything other... thanks...
                        Again my first choice to replace Golding was Shaw then Tufton.

To answer your question .... Well there are those who have given him good reviews with how he handled the education ministry. Whenever the man in the streets were asked which ministers were doing a good job, Holness' name is always mentioned. The way he was able to implement AStep despite the fuss of the JTA. He is an unknown I'll admit but I had to sit up and take note when he fired Mike Henry. No nonsense leadership to me..

He has shown he understand the current issues and isn't afraid to make the unpopular decisions.

Not intended to rile you up or anything just responding to your post with these questions:

1. Was he your #3 choice though? #3, #4, # 5?
                          2. Who are the 'those' that gave him good reviews?
                          3. Who did the 'The man in the street review'? Was this a poll or anecdote?
                          4. Mike Henry's RESIGNATION came after he became PM....couldn't have known could you?
                          5. How has he shown that he understands current issues and what unpopluar decisions made?

1. Was he your #3 choice though? #3, #4, # 5?
                            3rd choice.

2. Who are the 'those' that gave him good reviews?
                            I've heard commentators, up to recently where there is an increase in the number of students gained mastery. Former JTA president Reid

3. Who did the 'The man in the street review'? Was this a poll or anecdote?
                            Vox Pop .... NNN does it the end of every term.

4. Mike Henry's RESIGNATION came after he became PM....couldn't have known could you?
                            Huh .... again Holness fired Mike Henry!!!

5. How has he shown that he understands current issues and what unpopluar decisions made?

Watch the impact interview last week.

Thanks. You have certainly improved in your responses..not that I share or support them all....
                              For example #4. If Holdness did in fact FIRE Mike Henry, how come he wasn't man enough or brave enough to PUBLICLY say so??

You think Mike Henry decided to resign?