• Woman alleges long affair with Cain By RAY HENRY and HENRY C

Woman alleges long affair with Cain
    By RAY HENRY and HENRY C. JACKSON Associated Press The Associated Press
    Monday, November 28, 2011 8:24 PM EST
    Print
    EmailLikeShare
    Ginger White poses for a photo near Dunwoody, Ga. on Monday, Nov. 28, 2011. In an... (AP Photo/Greg Bluestein)
    More Latest News
    LA protesters defy eviction efforts, go to courtWoman alleges long affair with CainMeyer returns home to coach Ohio StateNY judge rejects $285M SEC-Citigroup agreementDrum major who died in hazing was 'Mr. Band'
    More Latest News

WASHINGTON (AP) — In an explosive allegation, a Georgia woman said Monday she and Republican presidential hopeful Herman Cain had a 13-year extramarital affair that lasted nearly until the former businessman announced his candidacy for the White House several months ago.

"Here we go again. I didn't do anything wrong," Cain said in a pre-emptive denial that lumped a detailed claim of a consensual affair in with earlier allegations of sexual harassment.

But the woman, Ginger White, said in an interview with Fox 5 Atlanta that over the years, Cain bought her airplane tickets so she could join him in cities as far-flung as Palm Springs, Calif., and Atlanta.

"It was fun," the 46-year-old White said. "It was something that took me away from my humdrum life at the time. And it was exciting."

Although Cain flatly denied the affair, his lawyer issued a public statement that included no such denial and suggested that the media — and the public — had no business snooping into the details of consensual conduct between adults.

After the initial report and Cain's denial, White told The Associated Press that Cain was not being truthful when he said there had been no affair.

"That would be false," White said. "What I said in the interview was true."

Cain's candidacy was soaring in the polls until he was hit less than a month ago with accusations that he sexually harassed several women and groped one while he was a high-ranking official at the National Restaurant Association. He has since fallen back in the public opinion surveys, and been eclipsed by former House Speaker Newt Gingrich in the race to emerge as the principal conservative alternative to Mitt Romney.

At her apartment in Dunwoody, Ga., White declined to elaborate on her statements during a brief interview with the AP. "I can't make any comment on this," she said. "We're trying to be slightly sensitive."

In its report, the television station said White had Cain's name in her cell phone contacts, and when its reporter sent a text message to the number, he called right back.

12Next

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Cain is a Democratic mole in the republican party.

Cain is a Democratic mole in the republican party......lol...man love white woman sah ..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

In its report, the television station said White had Cain's name in her cell phone contacts, and when its reporter sent a text message to the number, he called right back.

LOL...Man can suh fool ...poppy show

Maybe Cain thought the text was for a booty call.

Or a oral stimulus ...lol ...yuh nuh see a pure white woman a come outta di wood works ?

Yuh waan bet 2 more girlfriend or sweet heart a guh buss im secret and a bet dem all white ?

Wait till a man come out to.

Boss a nuh the PNP cabinet we a deal with yah so. Just a likkle alms house fi you. If I laff I dead to rahtid. Not in my cabinet a rahtid. And Mosiah say him dont like Bruce.

lol. He may get more sympathy support.

lol

him nuh deny seh him know har .... suh.

A Nute set up poor Herman Cain. You nuh see the big conspiracy??? All of a sudden Nute problems are behind him and him rising in the poll. The two a dem is from Georgia.

Some of these women want somebody fi cut out them tongue! End of story...........

Nute? bredrin ... PLEASE .. mi a beg yuh ... try spell di people dem name right nuh? granted, there is nothing flattering about being named after an amphibious reptile, i.e. NEWT

u nuh think the man dem fi control them LOLLI-POP even more?