Cultivated the cane for 13 years, then burned it. Now the elephants are going to cut it down or let it rot in the field.
Ginger White
Well, I saw Cain's talk on CNN this evening. His denial of even a single episode during the entire 13 year long alleged affair was much stronger than President Clinton's "I did not have.........with that woman." Some here might wonder if that isnt a asking us to really stretch our imagination. To believe there wasnt a 13 year long affair is something we might try to believe. But to believe nothing at all happened in thirteen years is a tough ask. In fact, I believe it is more likely that folks here would believe that KD, Don 1 and Mosiah were seen hugging up Bruce Golding before folks here would believe that nothing at all happened in the 13 years.
Ginger, on the other hand, said she knew the relationship was wrong all along while she was in it but it was too intriguing to pass up. She said it was inappropriate but enjoyable. It reminded me of some old R&B standard lyrics: Billy Paul re me & Mrs Jones - "...we both know it is wrong but it is too much too strong to let it go now...." and Percy Sledge -"...if loving you is wrong, I dont wanna be right...."
Well my friend Exile, they say Ja's politics usually borrows the same habits of politicos in the US. So the obvious question for you is, when will we see this type of scandal in a J'can election campaign? Would it matter? If yes, would help or hurt the accused in Ja?Last edited by Westman; November 28, 2011, 10:40 PM."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
Good question...but for Caribbean Politicians (male), this kind of behaviour is seen as virility and power and is supported - mostly whispered knowingly. We have had past PMs and leaders who are allegedly legends in their own right and would make Clinton and Cain blush...
These days, anything possible....
WESTMAN the jlp had a campaign slogan un official in the 90s ..my leader a breeeda .....lol...i think in jamaica ,cains behaviour would be a glorified nonissue ,people more interested in banning homos and election work i.e road work,chicken farms and distributing flyers...election stimulus or hand outs.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Yuh right unnu wudda neva si certain tings...Don1 nuh hug up man... But mi cyaan swear fi MoTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE