Politics is like a religion
Devoted party supporters defend their choice
Clad in their green and orange, diehard party supporters provide the numbers that flock the political conferences and meetings of the two major parties.
"You is a man who say your heart dey deh so fi years, me can't come convert you," declared Brian Edwards, a resident of Jacques Road.
"Don't you have some Christians where some a Pentecostal or that one is that religion and you can't tell another Christian say you a convert him. You just have to deal with reality," Edwards added.
"I will always be a Labourite. You have two different parties, two different religions. I can't tell you to be Muslim and I can't tell you to be Jew. I just chose to be Labourite," agreed Ian Campbell.
"If my son is on a JLP platform, me nah vote fi him. Me can't fight him on his choice but me nah support him. Me and him a friend till election day and after the election and the result, me and him a friend again but during the election, me and him a no friend," Walker said.
Devoted party supporters defend their choice
Clad in their green and orange, diehard party supporters provide the numbers that flock the political conferences and meetings of the two major parties.
"You is a man who say your heart dey deh so fi years, me can't come convert you," declared Brian Edwards, a resident of Jacques Road.
"Don't you have some Christians where some a Pentecostal or that one is that religion and you can't tell another Christian say you a convert him. You just have to deal with reality," Edwards added.
"I will always be a Labourite. You have two different parties, two different religions. I can't tell you to be Muslim and I can't tell you to be Jew. I just chose to be Labourite," agreed Ian Campbell.
"If my son is on a JLP platform, me nah vote fi him. Me can't fight him on his choice but me nah support him. Me and him a friend till election day and after the election and the result, me and him a friend again but during the election, me and him a no friend," Walker said.