Unnu memba Faith D'Aguilar?

• Unnu memba Faith D'Aguilar?

Crawford's departure from the stage gave way to the Antique and Collectibles fair's first live performers. They were Ozou'ne and D'Aguilar.

Ozou'ne accompanied D'Aguilar on keyboard, and during her acts continued the entertainment.

D'Aguilar gave a stellar performance. She began her musical package with People. This was followed by another jazz item, I Do Not Care. And without much warning, the talented Jamaican vocalist segued to a dialect poem. Not only was her performance of Louise Bennett's 'Kass Kass', entertaining but her impersonation of the Jamaican cultural icon was also impressive. The dynamic performer completed her first stint with her Christmas classic Santa Ketch Up Inna Mango [COLOR=blue ! important][COLOR=blue ! important]Tree[/COLOR][/COLOR].

D'aguilar's final appearance

On making her final appearance of the evening, the Clarendonian treated the wandering patrons to Jamaican folk songs such as Yellow Bird and Evening Time.
    She had a little brush with the law recently regarding some cannon that was found on her premises. She is an antique dealer.

But she can certainly sing. Do we have songstresses like her any more?

Remember her very well....another Clarendon production...

[quote=Mosiah;323400]She had a little brush with the law recently regarding some cannon that was found on her premises. She is an antique dealer.

quote]

I wonder if that is the cannon that is missing from outside the Glenmuir High School premises. I must mek a call to one of my Glenmuir alumni peeps.

how cannon reach a glenmuir? dat is di first ting yuh need fi find out. dem have fort out deh?!

a mussi Titchfield she took it from. Anyway good singer. Mo there is alway the talent, the problem is a pure singjay a get the airplay.

Busy but will talk more on this.

didn't she have a sister named palomino or something like that?

She had a little brush with the law recently regarding some cannon that was found on her premises. She is an antique dealer.

But she can certainly sing. Do we have songstresses like her any more?
              Brush wid di law ova Cannon?? Singing lika Canary?

Sound lika good matey fi Dudus

how long it tek yuh fi come up wid dis?

didn't she have a sister named palomino or something like that?
                  horse dat my yute...one mare

a suh she did hugly?

lol

regardless .... if my memory serves me right shi have a sister by dat name ....

lol

They have (had?) two at the front gate...any bway mess get lick. They were stolen??? Also two were under the clock at May Pen...removed to the Court House I think.....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                              They have (had?) two at the front gate...any bway mess get lick. They were stolen??? Also two were under the clock at May Pen...removed to the Court House I think.....
                              Thank yuh!