How the most popular candidate or PM last time around lost the election? If an automatic endorsement for the candidate is an automatic endorsement for the party.
Thanks in advance.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The poll showed people supported her as leader over Golding yet they went and vote for the JLP as a party. The same can be for any endorsement.
Let Andrew make the mistake thinking an endorsement for him is an automatic endorsement for the JLP and when him party lose you will see.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The argument is ENDORSEMENT and I say an endorsement for Andrew is not an automatic endorsement of the JLP.
the fact is Portia as an individual had more support than Bruce Golding had at any time during his run for PM but the support for Portia didn't translate into vote for the PNP. Simple as that...... The candidate stand stand on its own tub, so too the party. Even if the parties were even Portia had bigger support than Bruce.
ok................but what that have to do with BUTCH endorsing ANDREW for PM
It goes to show than an endorsement for an individual is not necesarily a party endorsement.
Yes he endorsed him to be PM. That is all he endorsed.
is suh wi always stay ... for years polls would show that dem tink seaga is the best person to lead jamaica but come election dem vote against him .....
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
Make them stay deh. The JLP would love every endorsement for Andrew be an endorsement for the JLP at this moment and time. How many times you see people say them like a PM, or MP but because them a die hard them can't vote for that person? A great example of this was Colin Powell a republican endorsed Obama, but he didn't endorse the democratic party.