Anything to rid us of those disgusting creatures...

• Anything to rid us of those disgusting creatures...

I'm all for it! No, not talking labourites now. Read this:

http://www.tokaygeckos.org/tokay-gecko-for-medicines

Are you a fan of the Jamaican iguana?
    http://blogs.sandiegozoo.org/2011/05...s-return-home/

Doan celebrate yet... Babylon soon synthesize dat an mek it inna lab, den sell it back fi nuff money...aks Willi bout di Pharma Mafia

Dem gecko soon safe... Geico wi seh

LoL

I don't mind iguanas and have even handled them. (Okay, no jokes necessary!) But croaking lizard?? They need to go the way of the dinosaurs!

darn!

I'm all for it! No, not talking labourites now. Read this:

http://www.tokaygeckos.org/tokay-gecko-for-medicines
              What did the poor creatures do to you? They scared you big boy? You believe your granny stories? Leave them alone, they help to keep the insect population check and they make good pets for children.

Not only dat...dem have properties that he made need (note I said 'may'). No need for the tablets.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  Not only dat...dem have properties that he made need (note I said 'may'). No need for the tablets.
                  im cyan get long tongue lika dem?

HAHAHA! Unnu funny bad!

Hey, I see it as a win-win situation - the ugly critters are exterminated and yes, I get drugs to help my E...my problem!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                      What did the poor creatures do to you? They scared you big boy? You believe your granny stories? Leave them alone, they help to keep the insect population check and they make good pets for children.
                      den how mi have suh much masquita still a bite mi up inna mi house?! dem lizards not eating fast enough! if it wasn't for mi Baygon...

Careful with Baygon...toxic bad....get a prythrin-based spray...if you must spray...

den how mi have suh much masquita still a bite mi up inna mi house?! dem lizards not eating fast enough! if it wasn't for mi Baygon...
                          Lizards don't chase flying critters, they will eat if they catch them but their favourite food are crawling critters. It's Bats that chase and eat flying critters. But our bight lights keep the bats then out of the city. Thats s a good thing because bats can carry rabies and that can be fatal if an infected bats bite you.

On a serious note, we Jamaicans really need to stop fearing and killings lizards. We really need the lizards. We need to teach the school kids to love and play with Lizards but that would probably earn the wrath of parents.

What about Leptospirosis?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              Lizards don't chase flying critters,
                              Lie yuh ah tell...lizard ah foreign fly pon a regula basis...scheduled an charta
                              Attached Files