JC's Finest ready to take Babylon by Plane

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    The first "Explanitations" was at Little Theatre at Tom Redcam and the other was downtown at a Hotel on the Waterfront (can't recall the name)....was still in school for the first one....
    I stand corrected...

Mi ear man ah tell mi dat mi live ah kuntry inna St Andrew...ah mussi true ting

Once mi pass Swallowfield...di Kingston brite lite dem tun mi inna ediat til mi nuh know wich part mi deh

yeah but only some a reggae purest did know them. They heard Jakes but nuff people never know much about inner circle. I remember when "Bad boys" and "sweat" came out nuff people a ask who is inner circle.

LOL....St Andrew a country..wus dan real country...

yeah but only some a reggae purest did know them. They heard Jakes but nuff people never know much about inner circle. I remember when "Bad boys" and "sweat" came out nuff people a ask who is inner circle.
          Both bands germinated at 189 Old Hope Rd around the same time ... Third World by Ibo and Inner Circle by Roger & Ian Lewis...in fact I believe one grew out of the other and they exchanged band members like Cat...not sure which was first...but believe it was Inner Circle

Most juveniles if they know Inner Circle it's from the TV show Cops

yeah they said third world grew out of inner circle. Not only youngster don't know inner circle. Is only when you tell them that Jakes lead inner circle at one point they start saying yeah.

Anyway two good band. Inna my days mi and mi brethren MyYout use to forward at Third World performances.

Jacob was the lead singer...never the band leader

sorry. Jakes wasn't band leader. I should have said lead vocal.

LOL. Actually I do not think I deride your posts. I do have an issue with your "holier-than-thou" attitude from time to time particularly when it comes to music but other than that most of your posts are quite informative and I don't think I have ever suggested otherwise.

I do find most of todays pop music uninspiring, not just dancehall. I am also very aware that to some extent that is due to the time I came of age. Is there any genre of pop music that was instantly accepted by the veterans in the industry? Rock and Roll? Reggae? Calypso? R&B? Hip-hop? or even (gasp) Jazz when it was a form of popular music?

No need for bitterness. Just loosen up a bit and accept that what is considered quality pop music is not based on a fixed set of rules, and it never has been.
                  Last edited by Islandman; November 29, 2011, 12:16 PM.

BTW I remember after a massive Dancehall night at Sunsplash in the 80s, a journalist asked Dennis Brown what he thought about this new popular form of Jamaican music.

His response was "It Won't Last".

He was wrong.

I remember talking to Berres and talking to him about some people in the industry from Annotto Bay and I asked him at the time about Josey Wales and he said to be "he didn't know. the bible spoke that there will singers and players of instruments, them never talk about any DJ".

Funny stuff but Josey has lasted a long time.

last long yes http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UT3CRsNhVCo

for a former coke head

btw wah a happen wid NINJA man