Fuss Air, den Robot now Sea..wat nex? Ongly Space leff
I was been fair to you. We have had many discussions about cruise tourism and your main concerns was to see the ports fixed unlike others on here who don't even want it for Jamaica.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well that is the impression I got from you and I was making it known that even though I responded to your post and jabbing others I wasn't jabbing you because I have never seen you posted otherwise on the subject.
unless you switch sides lately- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
too small. We need more. I remember when I applied how limited it was to get into that school and only special times they took students. It hasn't grown much over the year.
know a few people who went there and it seems a good thing still.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Is your denseness congenital or did you have to work on it?
My point is about the direction Jamaica's education must take for the development objectives to be attained...what's yours? To celebrate Campion with its super premium intake and therefore a premium output??... very shallow
..But completely understandable given the source
The Campion situation is not a model for development..it's a model for continued elitism.. i. e. the old, Dead Paradigm which if continued leads nowhere
But gwaan wave yuh pom pom demTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
your reasoning would therefore discount all the top learning institutions in the World that have 'super premium' intake..
yuh evah hear bout Campion exta-lessons.. is nuffah school uniform come through innah di evening.. mi nuh sure dem was suh super premium..
run wheh wid yuh likkle bad mind argument yute.. good school mean much more dan good student..
bout 'Campion Situation'... what exactly is dat ? yuh know Campion History ?
look like dis argument mek yuh tun fool..ah...
It's not about individual institutions yute ...it's about SYSTEMS... Jamaica's system is dysfunctional and needs to be reformed. Campion's history whatever that may be is irrelevant to this discussion.
The reforms must be oriented to broad based quality education with a special focus on technology... if one accepts that then a focus on elite schools with an elite intake following the traditional curriculum is not a model that is particularly valuable to study or even celebrate outside of that parochial community
Even you can ovastan dat...but mebbe nat.. get yuh flag an waveTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
yuh ah chat bare effery..
focus on elite schools with elite intake ?
dat mussi when school like JC had some relevance (outside of run up and down a field) many, many years ago..
Campion is an institute of excellence with the pedigree of producing excellence in the sciences.. Silicon Valley full ah wi...
dat nuh stap school like JC fram train man how fi fly Helicoptah.. run wid it mi seh !
At wat point do you divorce yuhself fram di school idolatry yuteman?
Grow up..it's not about Campion or JC ... wi ah deal wid reform nat juvenile idolatry... leff dat fi anedda thread
Even so...at the rate Campion is going...unnu might approach JC's significance to Jamaica in say...hmmm.. 150 years or so
Keep hope aliveTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
spoken out of ignorance..
Campion tek ovah Jamaica in 1/4 di time it tek JC and KC combined.. wi ah tek time unravel di mess unnuh did create.. nuh tink it will tek 150 years.
Wi full ah hope... divorced from di hopelessness unnuh sink wi innah..