Man gets three months for stealing GG’s ackee

By the way, did the report say if the man was a reverend?

The complainant in this case can appeal to the judge for leniency and we saw nothing from the Adventist GG, asking the judge to be lenient

I recall a case in the Montego Bay RM when this elderly man was charged for stealing bananas from the Barnett Estate.

Antoinette Haughton-Cardenas was in the court the day and jumped up to the man's defense, pointing out he was old and must have been hungry and just wanted just to get some thing to eat for his dinner etc etc etc..until the police pointed out her had three large bunches of bananas.

But that aside, not sure if more information was heard in court and not included in the story but do we know if the GG depends on this tree for his ackee and saltfish?

In his defense the man did say that the rain had fallen on the ackees and there were starting to rot which means the GG might not even have been aware of the ackee on his trees

So the judge could use his empathy in the first place? Again I ask can the GG, DPP, or any offical ask for pardon after such a sentence???

By the way, did the report say if the man was a reverend?
            mi nuh get dat...plus mi nuh know eida

Agree with you Sickko. I guess he is trying to live up to the standard of HRH. What?. A black man entering Buckingham Palace grounds. Him lucky him never get life a wukhouse.

Judge sounds like a real a55 as well, his comments are uncalled for, some times I hear some judges on the bench and you wonder which planet they live on.

One day a cop did not show up for a case and sent a message that he was on operation in Flankers the night before and the RM's comment was that judges work late too but had to come to court on time as if she was out there chasing armed criminals all night.

yuh nuh know how some a wi reverend dem love stop a road and pick off people fruit, wid dem firearm leff back in di vehicle?!

yuh nuh membah!?

Look Sicko, judges in Jamaica still wear wigs. Not hard to figure the mindset of these corrupt clowns. They wear clown-weat right?

That is true, but the GG is not a farmer, and the property belongs to the man and all of Jamaica's citizens. He went on public land.

oh ?.. guh try pick some den nuh.. mek a statement..

lol

harsh.. public flogging would have been more appropriate

No they only wear wig for circuit and High courts not the regular RM

Lol.