cho!

JLP seem to corner the idiot market here. There was a case not too long ago when a JLP supporter alleged that a PNP councilor had stabbed him with a pen during an election day incident.

I was in court the day when the case was called up and when someone suggested mediation the JLP guy said no he wants justice.

What kind of justice you want he was asked, he said he wanted the Councilor to step down.

After trying hard to hold back her laughter the judge told him that was out of her control and thecourts was not able to do that.

I recall a PNP lawyer took out his cheque book and offered to write the idiot a cheque for $50,000 right there and then if he would drop the case but the fool insisted that he wanted justice.

Well he got nothing, the case was eventually thrown out of court and he is still walking around town like he is lost

well, sorry, i think the councillor should have stepped down for that.

Really Mosiah....he wasn't found guilty of anything. He was ACCUSED. If everybody had to step down just because of accusations.....

Annotto Bay is five miles from Portland but a world different than Buff Bay. Can't diss Capleton parish, Annotto Bay is also the hometown of Berres Hammond, Josie Wales, Determine and Hopeton James amongst others.

I have a lot of relatives there, but to frank it is the "rudeist" town I have been in Ja. In the 80s little pickney would tell you about your parts williingly. It was very political and was divided in top bay and bottom bay with laborite and PNP. Love "Natty Bay" still and you have some good people there but some bad ones too.

Plus there is always a Annotto Bay/Port Maria thing especially when it comes to football which at times was very violent in the past.

assuming of course he was guilty. but it seemed like the whole thing was just laffed off! a likkle pen stab - cho!

Correct,

It's aggravated assault.

If true, he is unworthy to hold office....like many otheres.

Well, in the context of Jamaican violence, that's like name calling...

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    Sass, think you say Portland people not inna the political almshouse. I am shocked.

Yuh figget your Geography Dat's St. Mary mad people

Hahahahaha.

But di law dont change, suh...

The accuser showed a slight bruise, skin was not even broken, more like a skin burn but as I am sure Gamma will remind you, when some one takes you to court and accuse you, you are under no obligation to prove your innocence, they must prove their case against you

Right!!,

know all that, Sickko, but it just seemed like it was a case where the small man was ridiculed in court. how dare he try to get di beg councillor man fi resign ova likkle pen jook!

Councillor big now?

As a kid driving through Annotto Bay, I used to remember it as a filthy ghetto. I can't remember the parish of Portland having any area like that. I may be wrong though, but I doubt it.