• Butch leading the way again

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...power_10233974

Why the misleading header...solar energy is not new...neither is the concept for eco rooms. New for Panasonic and Stewart maybe...
    I doubt they'll have that much extra to supply the grid....
    Hope more hotels come on stream, at least with partial solar..certainly for hot water usage (rooms, kitchen, laundry, spa), pool heating etc. and may Town & Country Planning or NEPA should make it mandatory to have partial renewable energy (wind included). Also could offer tax incentives or rebates. also shld extend to households.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      and may Town & Country Planning or NEPA should make it mandatory to have partial renewable energy (wind included). Also could offer tax incentives or rebates. also shld extend to households.
      This concept is so simple...but it equates to revolutionary thinking for a backward leadership like Jamaica's

Poor Assassin, the only difference with Butch is that whatever he does he shouts it from the roof top, "hey World look at me" while others quietly go about their business

How many of the major hotels in Jamaica doing this?
          Again Butch leading the way. It doesn't matter how simply it is. It reduces the overhead for Sandals and that is the way we should be heading.

thank god he has a paper to do that.

Wrong again....
              ....Thank Mammon...not God

your choice. Thank whoever you want.

Thanks...only the facts

sorry I forget all your opinions are facts.

Now yuh start mek sense...kiddoes!!

Yes 'Sass, but you can't deny that the guys are right. Butch is probably the most self-congratulating businessman on the planet. I also think he is one of the most overrated. He is basically the product of restricted competition and largesse from multiple corrupt administrations and when faced with competition he cries foul or folds. Overrated.

Freedom of the press belongs to those who own it...

Can you say with any authority that NO OTHER major hotel are doing it?

None of these hotels provide the JPS grid with electricty and no other hotel chain is oufitting all their brands in Jamaica.

I know some have solar panels for their own use and Halfmoon is considered eco-friendly. Rio and some of the spanish hotels operate at less cost but none hasn't gone so far.

As usual Sandals is ahead in making changes
                              Last edited by Assasin; November 24, 2011, 11:21 AM.