• Ole time Lollipop come back again...

..Pretty weak if yuh aks mi

Remake of Millie Small’s My Boy Lollipop making waves

Female Jamaican artiste Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon and dancehall deejay Rodney "Bounty Killer" Pryce have teamed up to cover one of the world's biggest hit singles, Millie Small's My Boy Lollipop.

The song sold millions back in the 1960s and created a massive movement in the music history of Jamaica as it led the world to discover more about the island and what it had to offer musically.

Bounty Killer, who is an artiste known for his hardcore dancehall music, stunned his fans when he crossed over into what many called "Old Time Classic" with My Boy Lollipop.

Gabriel, who reportedly sounds just like Millie Small, has been getting attention since the remake as people seek to find out who she is.

The cover version is feature in magazines and music charts all over the world with the most recent being Paris's Reggae Vybes Magazine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEEzOhewXIg

Boss dis nuh ready .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

They should both be fined! A travesty! Worst than Karaoke! in less than 30 seconds.

What stupid nonsense. Someone really recorded such BS. They should be ashamed of sucn crap.

Millie Smalls doe not own the Rights to this song.

Damn Producers full of Shite, what a piece of crap.

..but she OWNS this distinctive and most popular version:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3-2XTibZps

ORIGINAL VERSION by Barbie Gaye:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXXljjEOihw

Czech version:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0Jq2...eature=related

Milli sing Sugar Dandy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x9ZV6...eature=related

With Jimmy Cliff sing backup? Historian whe yu deh? X?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsJfE...eature=related

I agree! Horrid rendition! I'm sure Millie herself could have done a better job. And Bounty's part left a lot to be desired as well.

Plain awful!

Is whe di ???? Anyway , nah say nutten mi jussclose out the tube before it ended (that should say volumes).

I listened to the first five seconds and had to stop. It is total crap!
                            I wonder how that can create waves?
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Waves of disgust? We have become tone deaf. The woman was clipping...at least we know what Bounty does....yet the article is so...misleading.