..Pretty weak if yuh aks mi
Remake of Millie Small’s My Boy Lollipop making waves
Female Jamaican artiste Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon and dancehall deejay Rodney "Bounty Killer" Pryce have teamed up to cover one of the world's biggest hit singles, Millie Small's My Boy Lollipop.
The song sold millions back in the 1960s and created a massive movement in the music history of Jamaica as it led the world to discover more about the island and what it had to offer musically.
Bounty Killer, who is an artiste known for his hardcore dancehall music, stunned his fans when he crossed over into what many called "Old Time Classic" with My Boy Lollipop.
Gabriel, who reportedly sounds just like Millie Small, has been getting attention since the remake as people seek to find out who she is.
The cover version is feature in magazines and music charts all over the world with the most recent being Paris's Reggae Vybes Magazine
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEEzOhewXIg
Remake of Millie Small’s My Boy Lollipop making waves
Female Jamaican artiste Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon and dancehall deejay Rodney "Bounty Killer" Pryce have teamed up to cover one of the world's biggest hit singles, Millie Small's My Boy Lollipop.
The song sold millions back in the 1960s and created a massive movement in the music history of Jamaica as it led the world to discover more about the island and what it had to offer musically.
Bounty Killer, who is an artiste known for his hardcore dancehall music, stunned his fans when he crossed over into what many called "Old Time Classic" with My Boy Lollipop.
Gabriel, who reportedly sounds just like Millie Small, has been getting attention since the remake as people seek to find out who she is.
The cover version is feature in magazines and music charts all over the world with the most recent being Paris's Reggae Vybes Magazine
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEEzOhewXIg