http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ews/news2.html

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Bogus url....not available.
      juss like di poster

is yuh dat inna di piccha?

This post already...redundancy...nothing new and novel to add?

LOL

I am have no problem with most of what you are saying and I am split about most of those major projects from an environment point of view. I know you are very concerned about that.

On the tourism side I think we can do much better if we treat tourist better. With more tourists it also give more local businesses who we consider small or medium a chance to grow themselves etc. caterers, tour operators, rasta village, maroon village etc. If we adopt the attitude that we have to harras tourist then it not going to work.

If you look you can see a few small business starting up around the industry. A perfect example is Daminon Crawford booking business he is trying to push, A director who I know worked at a top resort for 23 years she has now gone into her own tour business after running it part time for a few years. Rasta Village operater was a staff at Sandals for years.

The fact is the more tourist spend and the more we encourage them to spend, it nuh matter if is the "fat American" or not if they spend in the local economy it will only make it better.

Government have to make polices for these small businesses and owners and not only the big investors. Fact is if people are not harrassed they will want to enjoy some of our local culture even if they are staying at A1 or on Cruise.

One basic thing we need and that is for visitors to fill out report cards on places they visit and comment, it should be taken serious because the cruise line and every major hotels take those survey serious.

ok boss... gotcha

I withdraw the Obese Middle American remark too...very unkind

It true doh

The solution is outlined in the article...be civil and they will spend...Don2 waan build University for our best and brightest taximan & jet ski operator...brilliant alternative...turn taximan into computah scientist...voila...