Jamaicas' best music is from the past....

Peter Tosh was a much more accomplished musician than Bob Marley. What about the Barrett brothers who created the sound of the wailers?????
    Missing from the list is Augustus Pablo & Jackie Mittoo.

everybody's have a choice. No Dennis Brown?

fact is we have a whole heep a talent.

Mittoo's music is positive with a good vibe...like the Skatalites...foundation. Get the compilation cd 9Ram Jam - A tribute to Jamaica's Keyboard King JM with different keyboard players incl Ibbo Cooper from 3rd World, Harold Butler, Monty, Whylie and others.

Sample:

http://www.legalsounds.com/download-mp3/ibo-cooper/a-tribute-to-reggae's-keyboard-king-jackie-mittoo/ram-jam/song_2740369

Jackie Mitto very underated and disrepected as a muscian, I dont think he gets the credit he deserves.

Didnt really want to touch the list above , I thought it was a joke, No skatalittes & Mitto , none of the above would exist.

Joke ting dat....Harry Bellafonte a wi 1st sing over artist...Im sing over wi folk and calypso song and Buss im self.

Respect sah but as for creativity im caan mek my list.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don't diss him too much...he has done us proud and also his political stance...heard him on Cain the other day...say the man 'devoid of intelligence'. Plus mi hear we is fambly.

I love his music....plus people who not even exposed to him..first time I play him, take notice...

thanks heard of C-sharp but not raging fire. Will take a listen later.

Imagine what Mozart would think about ska!

I was playing the piano before I went to high school. So, I think I understand a thing or two about B-flat and G-spot. I remember trying to compose chunes back then too, without much success.

But I struggle with how to define or measure "good music", even while telling Brickie that his stuff is crap!
                    Is pon piano yuh learn bout G-Spot?? Whaapen tuh di goodly Vono bed?

Yuh creative nuh ********!!

Yu no miss nutten?...I read the post and missed it...well nevva tink Mo know bout dem ting deh still....if it does exist..but I may be stand corrected.

He was the first to sell 1 million albums, suh mi hear it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...v=x6JI80PhBdM#!
                          "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

what's up Mark? Long time nuh see the man.

I appreciate him , as a trail blazer in the political sphere and putting us on the map.

Maybe I was too harsh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He is a great man with many accompishments but I would have to agree that he should not be on any "Best Jamaican musician" list.