Are gospel artistes really gospel artistes or wha...?

Gosh, Historian! Yes, sometimes, much too often perhaps, we hijack posts round 'ere, but all you have to do is to bring it back with something profound, thoughtful and insightful.

Geez! Lighten up a little.

Ahhh...Please Sir. Not useless at all! The man tried to write lyrics but failed miserably and I was brutally honest with him. How could this have been irrelevant? Furthermore, how you came to conclusion that we are longtime buddies? Or even 'buddies'for that matter? I know Peter-R live somewhere on this island we share....can't tell when last I saw him....
      Sorry if I diverted your attention though.... Actually that song and discussion was held some weeks ago..don't know where Mosiah 're-discovered' it.
      I think you'll agree that Ray Charles was indeed a genius.

So right, Historian!

I can't imagine any relationship with God, any circumstance, where I would "sweat aaahh (seductive gasp)" as a result of His first touching my soul.

I know Prodigal personally, but not that close to tell him what I really think about this song. He overstepped into Kartel-territory, or just about, with this chune.

The man right! Unnu have no discipline...too much banter....I will try my best to resist idle refrain.....

Unnu nevva hear bout double entendre?

A you a di main culprit. Yes, yuh need fi do bettah!

I take that accusation as just that...without proof or foundation...as a matter of fact, a now unnu a go see post! Yu tink Lazie bad? At 0.8 post a day??? Ah bway....

christian nuh have sex to?

why him cant sing bout it?

Yes, but this is more like double misentendre. More like sexual innuendo which has no place in gospel music, imho.

"...the rain a fall from mi eyes remember how it wet." Huh?!?

I would have no problem with Prodigal singing about a sexual experience, since he was a married man, but to mek it look like is...NO!

LOL!

like i said in an earlier post, if that's what he is doing, then fine. or at least, not so bad.

we have hundreds of artistes giving us such songs. perhaps gospel artistes can give us something different?!? maybe we need to keep the message clear?

like i said in an earlier post, if that's what he is doing, then fine. or at least, not so bad.

we have hundreds of artistes giving us such songs. perhaps gospel artistes can give us something different?!? maybe we need to keep the message clear?

yeah but Christians in general only listen to "christian" djs/singers,

so it is only right if a "christian" sing it for them

Why put gospel in the heavens??? Ok..so a poorly written Gospel song.
                            BTW - can you tell me what exactly this means? I'm a lost soul.

Haven’t the lyrics of gospel music reflected “musical purity,” to a great extent, for centuries? In fact, I might add, right up to this decade?

What message may that be Rev Mosiah?

Not true at all. How do you define a Christian??? Those people who go to church on Sundays?