Attorney Jennifer Messado shot and injured

• Attorney Jennifer Messado shot and injured

PROMINENT Kingston attorney Jennifer Messado was shot and injured this morning on Benson Avenue in Norbrook.

Messado, the Observer was told, was shot by a man in a car while she was taking her regular exercise walk shortly after 8:00 am along the road in the upscale community.

The bullet, the Observer learnt, hit her in one of her arms and went through. She was taken to hospital and her condition is not considered serious.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...#ixzz1dsurYvzC
    Last edited by Skeng DX; November 16, 2011, 12:25 PM.

Sound like a hired hit.

shirley playfair immediately sprang to my mind...

An amateur one at that...how yuh graze a middle aged woman out for her morning walk in har arm?

shirley playfair immediately sprang to my mind...
          Yep, I'll never forget that killing.

warning mi hear .....

Yuh sound a little upset. are you?

If you don't retract that statement I will sue you

It has been rumoured that many of our attorneys think themselves free to mistreat clients and that they, the attorneys, are untouchables.

You think is the World Boss or Corey sending warning for the rum blacklisting? Might as well put it on Kartel since them throwing everything on him nowadays.

Police hunt Kingston attorney's attackers

DETECTIVES from the St Andrew North Police Division, up to late yesterday, were still searching for two men responsible for the shooting of Kingston-based attorney Jennifer Messado.

The attorney was shot and injured in Norbrook, St Andrew shortly after 8:00 yesterday morning while taking her regular exercise walk.

Police reported that one of her attackers, who they said was dressed in a business suit, pulled a firearm and opened fire. She was struck in the hand, the Observer later learned.

The Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) also reported that the attorney, who was still in hospital up to late yesterday, was also robbed of her jewellery.

Messado's colleagues in the legal fraternity expressed shock at the news of the attack.

"I am still in shock over the reports that I am hearing," said Diane Jobson, who said the crime situation that continues to affect Jamaicans was a major concern.

"I am truly shocked at reports and wish her a speedy recovery," said Christian Tavares Finson.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1dyMCmzdv