So the continuous sheltering of Portia continues.

Who can "manage", who love di poor, who hate poverty, who can star in inquiries, who can dodge more scandals, who can pretend best seh dem hands clean, who insult more, who have the thinnest skin, who love constitution the most, who dodge behind the letter of the law the most, who have organizing principles, who have more common sense, who can recall the most, who have less garrison, who come from the bowels of the poor, who guh good skool, who have less gunman, who have "softer" gunmen, who have the worst developed physical infrastructure, who "dutty" and who intellectual, who have gully guvvament and who have winner cities, who love tax, who love big deficit, who ah fren wid America, who ah fren with Cuba, who luv Venezuela hile, who love Caricom, who a rockstone and who stan firm, who luv Rasta di most, who have principles, who have klepto tendencies....etc

Confused???
    ... you wont be after this episode of
    SOAP!

http://youtu.be/jegKPdHE3sg

"...we are funding 'ealth care from the budget...we found money..."

Until we change the system to separate constituency representation from the election of the PM its not worth it because very few people really vote for the MP.

Furthermore an opposition MP has virtually no power to do anything substantial so might as well vote for the party you prefer to win even if you don't like the local candidate.

For all practical purposes what we have is an election for the PM and the cabinet.

a general election nuh national election? btw since when represenatational politics has not been a popularity contest? fram busta time .... mussi ongle di last one which was more a vote against portia and the pnp than a vote for bruce....but even suh ... reverse popularity

i see your point and it makes sense but some logistical issues would need to be worked out, 63 debates don't seem feasible...

Jawge saviour dat...

Is muss sweet di ting did sweet him one away..

Yeh but people who know Gingrich will tell you that he is particularly personable and capable of deep intellectual thought. People who know Portia will readily tell you the opposite

Deep intellectual thought yes. Personable well I don't know.

After all this is the guy who served his wife divorce papers when she was in hospital with cancer. From all indications he is a first class SOB.

The point is not really about the # of debates or even debates for that matter. It's just that the focus of WHY we are having elections in the first place is lost in the hubris. There's just too much arrogance, false pride and overbearing sense of self by some of our politicians...and indeed supporters.
                    Last edited by Exile; November 17, 2011, 03:48 PM.

Pure pettiness....

So why all the charade in selecting candidates for MPs and people want caretakers/MPs to go??? I guess its just talk and smoke.

Yep, mostly. And hard core supporters who looking to lineup scarce benefits and spoils.

I am yet to know of a Jamaican voter who makes thier decision which party to vote for based on who is the candidate for MP. Never met one yet. Its the reason why even good 3rd party or independent candidates in JA have had zero success.

Him and Peter would be a good debate. It depends on who would get heated in the collar first cause Shaw can draw nuff card on Phillips with his history in the PNP admin and lack of plan from the PNP while Phillips can still draw card on Shaw based on the current IMF stand off and some of the things he said in the past.

It could be an interesting debate.

I cant recall....

Go ask the PNP.

how can One Turd draw card pon Hero Peter? What is the debate going to be about?