So the continuous sheltering of Portia continues.

nonce the less ..... those who would be conscientious voters deserve the minimal respect at least having an opportunity of both candidates squaring off in a debate to discuss issues that they believe is important to the country.

damn!!! how long should we continue to cater solely to pork barrel politics?

Yuh calling Mumma P uneducated?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        Backward Africa Rudi?
        Read reggaedoc's post. A little sarcasm on my part.

And as for the angry, confrontational style not working anymore, I guess somebody didn't tell that to the Republicans running for US President? Gingrich in particular is extremely rude and offensive and guess what, he is now gaining in the polls.

That said, Portia is a weak debator but not as bad as she once was.

Totally agree. The debates are a positive development in JA politics.

I think we need an emoticon for sarcasm on this forum. I notice it is misinterpreted a lot.

I wasn't impressed with Bruce's debating skills either. Nanny P is without a doubt a shrewd political mind. She had a lot of time to improve on her debating skills (because it was too easy to defeat bruce with his weak arguments), let's see this time around.

BTW would you call Audley Shaw a skilled debater?

And as for the angry, confrontational style not working anymore, I guess somebody didn't tell that to the Republicans running for US President? Gingrich in particular is extremely rude and offensive and guess what, he is now gaining in the polls.

That said, Portia is a weak debator but not as bad as she once was.
                  Islandman, Gingrich is simply the 'flavor of the month'.

Maybe so but them running out of flavors and none have tasted good so far.

Hence the '?'.I know you don't think that way...

Can't say I am impressed with Audley's debating skills, he however had the ammo against Davis it would have been hard for him to lose. I think Audley like nuff of the politican of his time have foot in mouth disease and a skill debater can draw them out.

lol !! Woiee !! Mi Livah !

Are we having national Presidential (PM) elections? Why not 'debate' at the constituency level. Representational politics have taken back seats and it's now a popularity contest...who younger, who have the most beauty queen, how have more money, who can talk like the queen, etc etc....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                              Are we having national Presidential (PM) elections? Why not 'debate' at the constituency level. Representational politics have taken back seats and it's now a popularity contest...who younger, who have the most beauty queen, how have more money, who can talk like the queen, etc etc....
                              how many ppl actually vote because they like their MP? I suggest you read Sickko's excuse.

Yes, that was a debate I would have loved to have seen.

But even Peter, Hero Peter that is, and Audley would be a good one. Bring it on!