So the continuous sheltering of Portia continues.

• So the continuous sheltering of Portia continues.

Now the PNP wants 1 debate with 3 members. Why? Is the leader of the PNP so incompetent that she cannot argue her point?

We need to have multiple debates.
    1. A Leadership debate Andrew v Portia
    2. An Economic debate Shaw v Phillips
    3. Commerce / Investment Tufton v Hylton
    4. Youth (heard the bredda running the debates commission mention it) so lets hear it ... Grange v Hanna
    5. If anyone else have any other feel free.
    Time we start hearing both sides discuss the issues insteading of being on the platform barking at their followers.

Now the PNP wants 1 debate with 3 members.

what that mean

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
      Now the PNP wants 1 debate with 3 members.

what that mean

like a school debate team.

no

from what I understand

it is the 3rd party ie the NDM AND NEW NATION something

want to join but......the eoj .....not sure if they should be included

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
          no

from what I understand

it is the 3rd party ie the NDM AND NEW NATION something

want to join but......the eoj .....not sure if they should be included
          okay SkengD. Please note that is a completely different issue. The PNP wants to have a team debate ..

ok...

That might be true, but I have a feeling that the leader of the opp doesn't want to debate the PM, for obvious reasons. Come on guys we don't have to get all theoretical about it. First of all her style is a throw back, Seaga type angry tracing, threatening, mixed with understones of violence, type 60s/70s/80s style politics. That is dead and gone. The world has moved on and that style doesn't have good effect, except in the most backward parts of Africa say(Yes I did say that). The more educated, tempered, younger, and probably more informed and prepared PM would give her a hard time in one on one debates. That is just my opinion.

Sometime the educated one get overconfident and if the other hold their own they can come off as the winner as in the case of Al Gore who should have creamed George Bush but was too confident and came off as been not down to earth.

How will a debate help? Did it help the last time? Waste of time and money and doe snot add anything to the process...just my view.

well.. it might not help..but it can certainly HURT di PNP...

I understand your sentiments on the issue..

How will a debate help? Did it help the last time? Waste of time and money and doe snot add anything to the process...just my view.

I see that there are those that still support the outdated politics. What is wrong in getting the parties position on various issues? Damn ....

If she is the leader she should debate the other leader. Period. This happens even in backward Africa. So I don't see why it shouldn't happen in 'progressive' Jamaica.

Backward Africa Rudi?

Do you think the vast majority of the illiterate eem... electorate care if two politicians in nice suits are on tv talking again???

Gwaan fool yourself about supporting outdated politics, you need to wake up and realise where your are, debates are a waste of time and are only for entertainment purposes and part of the election circus.

Do you think the vast majority of the illiterate eem... electorate care if two politicians in nice suits are on tv talking again???

Gwaan fool yourself about supporting outdated politics, you need to wake up and realise where your are, debates are a waste of time and are only for entertainment purposes and part of the election circus.

Have to agree with you here. Debates don't mean crap to most of the citizens. Give them motorcades so them can hang body parts through the windows.