Politics.....sigh...

• Politics.....sigh...

In all seriousness, I make my jibes here and it is no secret that I have never and cannot support the JLP but overall Jamaica's politics make me sick.

On a news clip on tv last night I saw Sharon Hay-Webster jumping up and down on a JLP platform dressed in full green with a wide grin on her face and i shook my head.

She is another in along line of political whores and no doubt her father must be rolling in his grave.

Lisa Hanna was right, the politics Hay-Webster subscribe to, is one of convenience, she enjoys shoving her nose into the trough and after her falling out with the PNP that she has supported from birth, she did the only thing she could, jump ship.

I still dont think the JLP will or should put her on the ballot.

Before Desmond Mackenzie...oops..Lazie jumps on me or his side kick ASSassin, I totally agree with the convictions of the Dropinski lady in what she said on that same platform..both sides approached her and after careful thought she chose the JLP because she think they are the best option for Jamaica and its future.

I dont agree that the JLP is the best one but if that is what she thinks then she can go with her convictions.

Does any of us think Sharon hay Webster think that as well? I am sure she does not but she is willing to put her trough feeding in front of what is right.

You cannot support the JLP...fine...but how can you support the PNP in good conscience?

Easy, the better of two bad choices, in my opinion.
      Plus my personal interactions with candidates from both sides as a young boy growing up in a violence prone community.

First time I saw a gun being fired by any one other than a policeman or a soldier was the JLP activists from the 'Top Lane' area of Barnett lane/River Bay Road/Barnett Street area while the PNP activiist were still throwing bottles and rock stone and using machette.

We had a PNP councilor Byron Leslie who would try to get the young high school students holiday jobs either at the Parish Council or with business people who he knew.

Those images are firmly burnt into my mind and have helped to shape my opinions, might not be scientific or perfect but that's what it is.

And how do you know if the gun toting JLP supporter was not a flip-flopper and just hedging his political opportunities to see what him could get!

Lisa Hanna was right?????

Did she also move from one Party to another. It so happen that I have family and friends in both PNP and JLP and they are not evil. It is easy to see bad on the other side but not on your side. You come with some trivial matters and expect me fi accept it?

Support who you want but to think that JLP is evil and PNP is not is simple false.

I knew you would try to pick an insignificant point and try to beat it to death and hijack the post but not this time my friend.

My point about Lisa Hanna was her opinion of Hay-Webster.

Was Hanna a candidate for the JLP or NDM and pledge her undying support for either then switched to the PNP when she fell put of favor? If the answer to any of the questions posed is no then you have no flipping point and need to go sit in a corner and put on a pointy cap.

Did Hay-Webster pledge undying support and you believe her? You must be naive to think that people don't change their mind in life. It happen on both end. See Daboub did pledge his undying support for JLP and him walk.
              Lisa was a active member of the JLP, you think if she and Panton was still marry she woulda cross over?

A just life a nuh nothing to sweat about.

The fact is good people and bad people inna both party. Oh by the way you nuh see them a beat down your paper everyday pon the forum say a labourite paper?

Them figet say some professionals and some socialist work they too? The world is far from Orange and green mi friend.

You know Hay-Webster's back ground big man, why you love to chat crap so much?

Go dig up some archives...Hay-Webster bragged in the past she was genetically attached to the PNP

The fact is good people and bad people inna both party. Oh by the way you nuh see them a beat down your paper everyday pon the forum say a labourite paper?

Them figet say some professionals and some socialist work they too? The world is far from Orange and green mi friend.
                  WhatyoutalkinaboutASSasin?

never and cannot support JLP ?

noooo ! who would have thought !?

lol !

Willi ! Yuh haffi can si dem and KNOW dem.. come mek mi learn yuh in the ways of the Jedi..

the PNP attracts a certain ilk...

So does the JLP.

the PNP attracts a certain ilk...

Why SHW bodda people so?

Did the same people get hot and bothered when Samuda went to the PNP?

Ticians do what Ticians do. She is the same person who PNP hugged up and later dash weh.

This moralizing is bizarre.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                              ********! Mi did jus ah post bout dis

And the Oscar goes to... "Chris" The Abominable Shortman!!