Caribbean Airlines makes US$35million!

Is music mi a post....nevva even watch the cd cover...whe Maudib...no him like German tourist..Helga...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Is music mi a post....nevva even watch the cd cover...whe Maudib...no him like German tourist..Helga...

D RAS Damion Crawford gawn wid dat LOL

Muadib tourist...

[IMG]h[/IMG]

NO MI MORE KIND TO HIM

<---- D RAS AND helga
          Last edited by Skeng DX; November 14, 2011, 08:32 PM.

lovely hair!

...profit so far for this year and 2-300jobs to be added next year..and routes to be added....
              Not surprising at all.

After Jamaica allowed the Roti Eaters to Cherry Pick our Plum air assets without absorbing ANY legacy costs...all in a mad rush to satisfy Babylon. Afta dat di Trini dem nuh muss mek money. Cyaan blame dem...if people stupid enuf fi gi whey dem tings..tekki yes

In return what do we get?

A small minority interest in an airline which I doubt will ever pay a dividend to help us service the debt overhang ....nor will it ever be sold to allow some recouping on this massive giveaway....nor will Jamaica have any leverage on the Board level...that's a Trini affair.

So of course they will direct investments into their TT base to Jamaica's detriment. We supply routes, passengers, superior country branding (who knows anything about T&T outside the region) and flag carrier status

The rape and pillage of Jamaica's patrimony by our stupid JLPNP politicians and their selfish Brown Man Time business associates is beyond pathetic...this bunch is no different

We get 16%. More than AirJ has ever made in them history.

Is that with or without the fuel subsidy??

We get 16%. More than AirJ has ever made in them history.
                    "We" get 16%??

You are beyond naive...well into daft territory.

The only thing Jamaica gets is to continue servicing the debt

ah well, how much we pay last year again? and the year before? How much it cost tax payers this year?

We nuh own 16%?

I suppose the plane that mash up in Guyana was covered by insurance... Boeing's website says a 737 cost between 60M to 90M US...

lol ! woiee !

Man waan mek money offah Airline !

Comedy Central.

Wi ah focus pon biggah tings.. is a vision ting..

coffee shops is di way to go!

Latte mi seh!

Off base

The choice is not simply operating the airline with continuing losses and giving it away to Trinidadian interests...there are ALWAYS other options if yuh look beyond yuh nose or yuh politically blinkered vision.

For example...the airline could have been shut down with Jamaica retaining the brand assets and the routes and the flag carrier status..... and wait for an acceptable deal to revive it from a better position.....instead of a forced fire "sale" AKA giveaway to meet some artificially imposed IMF deadline.

When yuh forced fi dispose ah sintin in a rush...yuh usually get di worse deal possible... ah suh di ting set

Tek yuh blinkers off yute

They wanted to keep the guaranteed passenger seat capacity high into Jamaica.