• Reggae Doc what you have to say now?

Supreme Ventures net profit up by 89%

Supreme Ventures released financials showing net profit up 89 percent in the nine months ended September 30.
    The company said profits reached over 548 million dollars in the period as revenues earned chiefly from gaming reached over 20 billion dollars.

Supreme Ventures says, however, said that profit could have been up to 84 million dollars higher, if it were not for higher-than-planned payout on its CashPot game.
    With the higher earnings, the company declared a 5 cent dividend for its shareholders.
    The dividend means that for the year, so far, the gaming company has paid out 448 million dollars as dividends.

Because a ventute is profitable doesn't make it useful for our overall development. Selling weed and crack are far more profitable. What I have to say is that there may be 89% more idiots in our population or the number of idiots we have has stabilized but they have gotten 89% more stupid. Look, lottery is simply a hidden tax on the stupid. The ones who are the poorest and least able or willing to pay additional taxes if the government and their thieving cronies were to try and get it from them by any other means. Total disgrace. No value added to the economy. Unbridled exploitation.

Yah shoulda told that to PJ dem when they allowed slot machines back in over a decade ago.

I dont understand your crusade. This is not something new....so why all hot and bothered NOW?

History is what it is...we cannot go back in time to undo what was done...it must be addressed in the present

The rot must stop somewhere...yes? Or continue blindly on a rotten path?

Time to draw a line in the sand and get back to wi senses

Jamaica has much bigger problems, much bigger fish to fry...

I dont understand this crusade.

We also should be consistent in bunning fire...not just against those we dont favour at any moment in time.

Ok...but RDoc with respect to the Tribes...im seem to be an equal opportunity Fiya Burna

you know what? Many of us accepted that " a suh things run" in the last two decade and all of a sudden we get baptized and deh pon holy crusade. If the PNP win mi want fi see if them a go accept the same .......

Because of them philosophy and fight against corruption at all level.

yuh know what PNP country mean ?

yuh nuh hear seh Brown Man haffi wuk twice as hard and tek licks fi di sins of 'oddahs'

haffi juss cut and guh chue sed way..

Jamaica Land We Love ! (Poor, Rich, Miggle..)