• Thanks

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...#ixzz1dVQfXEFb

Mostly Americans on this site,yet few want to say thanks for the security. I know almost all here; have relatives who are in the armed forces. I know that no one can just cardon off NY and say no police cannot enter. The men /women at arms in afghanistan would return to give a free one on the house. God bless America!

Read more:
    Last edited by Jawge; November 12, 2011, 11:56 AM.

What about thanks to all those forgotten Jamaican and Caribbean heroes and/or regularr Joes who were in World Wars 1 and 2? Do we say thanks to them too? Many served under less than optimum conditions sacrificing family life, businesses or education.....some stayed on in England or other parts of the diaspora while some returned to start the process of nation building back at home....let us remember them too.

which of the world wars you did tek part inna?

Tenk yuh sah!

Many forget.

Yu gwaan...yu go see WW3 when mi land! My grand-uncle was in WW1 and my father was in WW2.

What happen to our Poppy's Day?. Isn't this our Veteran's Day?. BTW what happen to the monies raised from selling poppies to school children over the last 50 years?.

Carribbean nationals in WW 1 & 2 , even those who fought for forgein nations post colonial era .

Do we recognise them , I can understand if we dont recognise those post colonial era , but do we recognise those in the colonial era?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Exile I know that you know better. My grandfather served with the US forces in WWII, as we speak his grandson is stationed in Germany (Btw Gran daddy is now deceased; buried at the methodist church yard in dundee, Maroon town).

We could go back and ask what of the buffalo soldiers, what about those that help to build the US (the records have it that one of the designers of washington D.C was an African american). What I'm about is present day and the realities that are unfolding. Look at the pictures that I chose and it may also reveal my message.

Call mi old school but a so mi was raised. It takes nothing to say thank you or good morning (I know that in today's society it may be out the windowa in some quarters)

What are you saying half man , half horse ? I asked a valid question ? are we recognising our soldiers in the carribbean properly ? more so Jamaica !

Buffalo soldiers, what about those who fought in the 1st war of independence on Jamaica shores , the maroons , then we can go to those who fought for and against in the american war of independence, then we can go to the war of 1812 , then we can go to Dominica, Martinique 1809, Guadeloupe 1810, Ashantee 1873–74, West Africa 1887, West Africa 1892–93 & 94, Sierra Leone 1898,The Great War (2 battalions): Palestine 1917–18, E. Africa 1916–18, Cameroons 1915–16. up to the present.

The Buffalo soldiers is a footnote in our proud history.My question still stands are we honouring them properly irrespective of which side of the atlantic or colonial power shift , they fought on ,African , American or British!

You think I need to tell you of my proud familys heritage in the military to support my point ?

My question still stands are we honouring them properly ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

reading is over rated (HL 3:16) I'm in no Pi$$ing contest; I just mentioned my grand dad to show that I too have relatives in previous wars. Boss my background is humble just as Michelle Obama. Portia Simpson miller, et al. I'm from no aristocratic line rich in military history (not to my knowledge at least).

You are an American citizen so start read over my post and the point will come to you. If you are an ingrate just say so.

My apologies sah , Xile asked the same question and I took it upon myself to jump in.

Sorry again, but you need to get a grip , being an american citizens isnt a hinderance in recognizing all our Caribbbean soldiers, incidentally some have fought and are still fighting for america as you highlighted with your family.

We as westindians with american citizenship , forget about our own rich military history as quick as we get a green card some will ARGUE BEFORE!

The buffalo soldiers are a footnote in african military exploitation.We need to recognise our own and do more to show gratitude.

Like our forefathers said, England dash wi way and so did our government.Typical.
                        Last edited by Sir X; November 14, 2011, 07:29 AM.

I agree with you X. Nobody was attacking anybody just to say let us remember or own as well. I have friends and family who served in the US Military and Navy as well....

As an american you still haven't said thanks. What the security is not good enough? Many would like to over run america; burn ,loot and pillage but this is in their way http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9ymH...eature=related Just say thanks when you drive to work on the big fancy highway with lush trees on both sides.

As an american you still haven't said thanks? wow, i didnt know you know me that well.

Again Xile made a damm good point.