JLP Unity? Or...

"but anyways did you not see me mention the PNP too or your GPS can only pick up anything said about the JLP here?"

So what is your question then????? This happens in both parties from time to time and not unique to any.

Why you trying to act like it is a big deal?

Look here Assassin..a nuh me say it and it is not even from those who i work for either..

Rumblings in JLP camp...
      Published: Sunday | November 13, 2011 2 Comments
      ... Mair angers party; Peralto out; Smith's fate hangs in balance
      Gary Spaulding, Senior Gleaner Writer

The Selection Committee of the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) has ratified Mayor Richard Creary to replace incumbent Member of Parliament Tarn Peralto in South East St Mary, among other unspecified changes to its slate of potential candidates.

Yeasterday, Prime Minister Andrew Holness conceded that there were a few party issues to be addressed before the election, but did not elaborate.

A source close to Creary confirmed that he had replaced Peralto despite some resistance by the one-term parliamentarian.

Influential party sources had indicated earlier that Peralto would be replaced.

"Tarn is definitely out," a senior party insider told The Sunday Gleaner yesterday. "We are in the process of putting in someone else."

"That's (Peralto's fate) been decided," another prominent party member asserted.

Members expressed disgust

At the same time, senior members of the JLP have expressed disgust with the attitude of the member of parliament for North East St Catherine, Gregory Mair, even as they harbour concerns about the performance of the member of parliament for South West St Ann, Ernie Smith.

"I don't know what is wrong with him (Mair), I don't know of anything wrong with him in the seat, I don't even know if he is making a pre-emptive strike at any possibilities, but it is totally unnecessary because we don't have any plans to remove him," an influential member asserted. "He flees where no one pursueth."

Clearly upset, another member declared, "The only reason that we are keeping him there is that we want to keep Abe Dabdoub out of the House of Representatives."

Dabdoub has won the North East St Catherine seat both by the ballot and in the courts in the past.

An attorney by profession, he has been a thorn in the side of the JLP since he left the party and contested the 2007 general election in Western Portland against Daryl Vaz, who ran on the JLP ticket.

Vaz won the seat, but was hauled before the court by Dabdoub for holding dual citizenship (Jamaica and the United States).

After the legal duel between him and Vaz, Dabdoub represented his old rival Phyllis Mitchell in North East St Catherine in another dual-citizenship legal battle against Mair.

Vaz subsequently retained Western Portland in a by-election and Dabdoub has left Western Portland for his old stamping ground where he is once again a contender for the North East St Catherine seat against Mair, but this time on the PNP ticket.

Some senior members who are meeting this weekend are also peeved by what they characterised as the attitude of Smith in South West St Ann.

Asked if Smith would be remaining as the JLP nominee for the seat he has held since 2002, a source bluntly said, "I can't tell you that because to tell you the truth, he is just messing around, he is really messing with himself."

However, Smith enjoys some senior support as the alleged cause for concern among them is not his performance in the constituency, but his tendency to make intemperate outbursts that are likely to alienate potential voters.

- gary.spaulding@gleanerjm.com

Well this nuh regular party thing. You nuh hear last week them lock the gate a STETHS and the comrade them had to force open it.

NOT EVERYBODY GOING TO BE HAPPY.

oh by the way Creary have a much better chance of competing for that seat than Tarn. The Creary family is from Castleton and that area is primarily JLP so he has the support there. He has to reach out to the Annotto Bay and eastern part of that constituency which Tarn neglected.

He has a hard fight on his hand as the PNP Dr. Green has been working hard, so it will be a good fight as the Creary brothers have been hard working as well.

That would be "Dulcimina".

Sorry me no old enough to be that familiar with the piece of luggage, thanks for the heads up pops

Stop making a fool of your self and go back and read my initial post...but you really cant help yourself can you?

Sorry, mi not old enough to be your pops.

don c likkle breddah?

yup..

dem grow big eeeh.. ?

if dem grow??!!!

LOL!

Creary declined an offer to run, or so the JLP said...try to keep up with the news nuh?

yesterday it was said he accepted.