• Pure Niceness!!!!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/FRIENDLY-RIVALS-

and

PORT ANTONIO, Portland — When the final leg of the People's National Party (PNP) bus tour rolled into East Portland yesterday a large group of Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) supporters were awaiting the arrival of the comrades on the outskirts of Port Antonio.
    But a leisurely stroll through the crowd of green-clad supporters by the PNP's KD Knight, Robert Pickersgill and Morais Guy averted what was seemingly becoming a tense situation.
    Before long, the angry shouts were replaced with friendly banter as the streets were immediately filled with people wearing a mix of green and orange who blocked vehicular access to the busy thoroughfare for close to half-an-hour.

"...Ah so it must go; JLP and PNP must can mingle because we no need fi have no violence inna politics," said one JLP supporter.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Waiting-labourites-mingle-with-comrades-in-Portland_10143929#ixzz1dP71l5MZ

Once again the people of Portland show us the way to civility. No wonder they have the lowest murder rate in the country.

Wonderful place, beautiful people.
      Last edited by Willi; November 11, 2011, 10:55 AM.

I bet that's where Lazie is from!

Is long time wi ah tell dem bout Portlan!! confirmed once again. Ah hope wi tourism infrastructure return, kah any time dat happen sorry dung ah West wi ago run tings.

yeah man the only party we know a rub a dub party so mek all a dem come make we have some fun.