PM Welcomes Recovery in G4 Literacy Test Results

• PM Welcomes Recovery in G4 Literacy Test Results

KINGSTON — The Ministry of Education says 71.4 per cent of students who sat the Grade Four Literacy Test in June achieved mastery, an increase of 4.4 percentage points over the 2010 results.
    The results, revealed at a press briefing at the Ministry, Heroes Circle, Kingston on Wednesday (November 9), also showed that 19.6 per cent achieved almost mastery, while nine per cent achieved non-mastery. A total of 56,126 students sat the June 2011 examination, of which 9,655 were re-sitting. Of the 33, 148 students who achieved mastery, 56 per cent were females and 44 per cent were males.
    Prime Minister and Minister of Education, Hon. Andrew Holness, noted that the results show a recovery, pointing out that "we have regained the ground we lost last year".
    The 2010 results of 67 per cent mastery, showed a drop from the 70 per cent mastery which was achieved in 2009.
    Mr. Holness said he was not completely satisfied with the results, because his objective is to attain full mastery.

More at .. http://www.jis.gov.jm/news/leads-100/29204

lazie SIR !!!!

i see you busy on the campaign trail comrade

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
      lazie SIR !!!!

i see you busy on the campaign trail comrade
      Just tell me thanx .... I see that many of you are misinformed. All mi a duh a tek the water to the ass .. lets see if him will drink.

Maybe if you show him the letthead first. You're too funny.

what a job you have..........taking things to the ASS

so glad mi nuh mix wid poliTRICKS nah fi do them things deh LOL

gwan do u work

Just tell me thanx .... I see that many of you are misinformed. All mi a duh a tek the water to the ass .. lets see if him will drink.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
            Maybe if you show him the letthead first. You're too funny.

JIS website nuh good enough Rudi?

I know a young girl who is computer savvy and looking for a job...as a blogger...like you no....can you get her in the programme?? She has no political afffiliations....

sorry that was for Lazie

JIS website nuh good enough Rudi?
                  JIS.. The penultimate Letterhead

Man fi fool...but nuh suh

lol