• Ben a da bredda yah fi change

Peralto defends political stewardship

Tarn Peralto - MP for SE St Mary

JLP Member of Parliament for South-East St. Mary, Tarn Peralto, has come out in defence of his political stewardship since he captured the seat in the 2007 General Election.

Information has emerged that recent audits of the seat have found that Mr Peralto is extremely vulnerable in his quest to retain the constituency when the election is called.
    During campaigning activities, Peralto noted that he was comfortable with the level of progress that has been made over the past four years.

Mr. Peralto, who also serves as Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, admitted that there were shortcomings.
    "My own position presently is that the seat I had taken it from the PNP after 18 years, we had the necessary machined in place to do it and i was confident that it could babe been done and it was done fought to bring it to where its at and I know that its positioned so that we can take it further and in accomplishing those, the constituency would be enjoying the food things brought into the constituency"
    The government MP spoke ahead of a crucial meeting, this week-end,that will decide his political fate.

mi feel seh once yuh haffi defend yuh stewardship in your constituency to your consitituents .... yuh in chubble.

saw it here on monday as well ... as a late surge one candidate published an extensive list of accomplishments over the weekend, alas ... in addition to it being paper thin ... it was much too late

Last time I told them that if Harry Douglas(PNP) ran back he was going to lose but the PNP ran him back. This bredda went in and could do a good job but him took just to Castleton and left Annotto bay and the easter side alone.

He did nothing much and when you see what Vaz and Montique did in neigbouring constitenecy you know he will go down.

Poor performer. You don't perform you go for me.

him nuh cut out to be a politician

****** ??

but Annotto bay nuh a PNP area?

Bottom Bay is. Top Bay isn't and most of the district sorrounding is very split in support.

These people are dying out for good representation and anybody good rep from any party can make it their own. With good representation it can easily swing by 3000 votes to either side.

3000???

I doubt that

what about Bellfield and the Clonmel area

Poor performer fi real, Douglas did set di precedence suh it become a constant. Wi need ah MP weh care bout working class an infrastructure ah di town dem, especially Anotto Bay Port Maria an surrounding communities. Ah doan know why dem nuh care bout St Mary ah di east. Look pan Portlan!! ah diffran story dat.

he did the right the by focusing on the areas he knows the JLP leaning people are

his mistake is not keeping in touch with the grass root supporters

I know a die hard laborite from Clonmel

and them seh him just drive past him nuh come out and interact with the people etc...

NO

Port maria is in central St Mary

a safe PNP seat

Highgate and Port Maria need a redesign, the way how them set up....no room for expansion etc...

From long time, but dem use to non performance since Douglas, him ongle talk an deal wid likky likky business fi ketch people.

you forget that Signy Ross made it his own, then Alva Ross did a decent job, it wasn't until Harry came that the PNP had a hold on this seat. The people have seen Gray Inn, Banana, Coconut, Coffee, Cocoa all died.

Harry finally got a high school but was poor in so many area. Lots of land formerly own by Grays Inn not been used, bad road, no water etc. Look at how Vaz and Montique turn their constituency in their own. Montique constituency was a strong PNP and Vaz took ofer a constituency that liked their former MP but in his last 8 years did nothing much.

People want performers.

where is St Mary banana chips factory?

nuh on Grays inn land

or mi wrong

also them need fi fix up a good football field so Highgate can play closer to home