• Heavy D, dead at age 44

http://www.tmz.com/2011/11/08/heavy-d-dead/

No more please...so sorry to hear...I liked his style, the fact he wsn't ashamed of his roots, his Jamaicaness....I liked his remake of
    "Now we've found love" but loved his duet with Supercat "Dem no worry we".Here it is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ad8h...yer_embedded#!

Humble guy...tried his best to hail up everyman...R.I.P neva leff im music(reggae)....BRONX man.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ad8hFtZfHw

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I like Heavy D.

Rappers like, Cool Moe D, KRS One, Tone Loc, that rapper that does the song...' girl, you got what i need...and she says she's just a friend..."(something like that), Young MC , Big Daddy Cane are in the same category as Heavy D.

RIP:

Heavy D,Frankie P & Super Cat :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuzrY...feature=fvwrel

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RIP Heavy. I pray strenght for his family. His parents lived in Rockland County on the same road as my cousin and I would say hi to them once in a while.

Heavy was the one who started the Mount Vernon revolution in the music biz that gave rise to so many artists from that era.

you talking bout Bizmarke who was primarily a DJ.

Didn't I just watch a movie with him in it about 3 days ago? Wasn't he in Tower Heist?!?

Sad to hear! RIP! You were proud of your country and reminded Americans that rap is ours!

Fi reel...im put Money Earnin' Mount Vernon pon di map

RIP Big Man

Bronx Man? Mount Vernon's finest!

Let's not fight, but the man represented Mt. Vernon proudly!

Tanks! And X a talk bout Bronx man!

a him pave the way for Jodeci, Mary J Blige, Puff Daddy, Uptown Records, Jeff Redd just to name a few.

Sad that he had to sell him Mount Vernon home after they sue him and Puff Daddy for the show at city college that had the stampede.

wat dat have to do with his hometown?

Mount Vernon I call dat di top a di Bronx? Whey yuh put westchesta ?

Heavy was the one who bring prominence to Mount Vernon and these players all came through the Heavy's mentorship and use to hang out with Heavy. Heavy directly influenced their careers and many either lived in Mount Vernon or use to hang out there at the time.