• Jazz fest nice

Celine Dion for Ja Jazz & Blues Festival

Monday, November 07, 2011

THE promoters of the Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival are this week expected to announce that multi-award-winning Canadian superstar Celine Dion has been signed for next year's staging of the annual event.

The announcement will no doubt generate excitement among Jamaicans as the singer is extremely popular here where her single, Because You Love Me is a big hit.

Dion became an international star after she recorded the title track for the animated Disney hit movie Beauty and the Beast.
    The song went to number one and won her an Academy and a Grammy Award.
    Over the years, she has compiled an impressive discography consisting of 23 studio albums, six live albums and 17 compilation sets.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1d4HuqKL4

Uptown Jamaica rejoices!

country people nuh like Celine ???

country people can go Jazz fest?

and farinah tuh..

you a discriminate against yourself now?

Mi sure you a nuh downtowner. Hotel room full. You nuh think the peanut man and the taxi man dem rejoice too?

uptownah drive Escalade ???

uptown is a state of mind, Sass!

gwaan think so.

think?

All mi know is She can sing anything you give her, from Danchall to classic. She have a huge following anywhere she go. Jazz fes sellout, room full and Greenfield full.

ok Sass. see you there!

yuh remind me of Peter Bunting... evah ah draw di 'uptown' cyard with him disingenuous self..

nuhbaddy nuh more 'bettah-dan-yuh' dan him..

cah mi red and have freckles mi a uptown?

dat and yuh Soca antics pon di road last Carnival.. tink mi nevah si yuh..