• JLP courting Dr Saphire Longmore-Dropinski

JLP courting Dr Saphire Longmore-Dropinski
    Monday, November 07, 2011

FORMER Miss Jamaica Universe Dr Saphire Longmore-Dropinski has been approached by the ruling Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) to contest a seat in the next general election, the Observer has learnt.

A party insider with knowledge of the development was unable to say which constituency Longmore-Dropinski was being asked to contest. However, he confirmed that talks have been taking place between Prime Minister Andrew Holness, the party's prospective leader, and Longmore-Dropinski who has a Doctorate in Medicine in Psychiatry.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1d2mH7JoR

I support this. Tuh much hugly ooman in di JLP!

lol

What's with this beauty queen politicians...and it's all over?

everbody want a beauty queen 'pon dem ... AHEM .... "staff"!

memba say dem not just pretty any more. dem have brains too.

a nuh me seh suh!

the pnp still wins though.. right Jwage.. 1 DM + Lisa mek di Jlp sister dem look like dem come from ugly parish..

Please apologize to all of the female forumites.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  What's with this beauty queen politicians...and it's all over?
                  Does that answer your question?

Seriously though I'm sure it is related to the whole contest of winning beauty pageants, plus the fact that at least some of them know they have a leg up on the competition with their good looks (some guaranteed votes if you look good enough).

'A leg up'? You sure that's what you really want to say?

2 legs up ......?

lol

You are a damn RIOT!

Hell -RIOT and ROTI have the same letters

2 legs up ......?
                              What was Scaly's favorite slogan - "nice legs ......................"