Tuck yuh bat under yuh armpit and get to stepping...
Classism in JLP Portia attack reprises GOP racial coding
the fact that you are accusing people of classism and doing the very same thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postthe fact that you are accusing people of classism and doing the very same thing.
Yep...juss like Blacks & their allies in the US have historically raged against the Racist Machine in that country by advocating for their own advancement...so should people who are aware of those disadvantaged by Jamaica's Neo-Plantation System rail against that backward Machine..that is my belief... Maybe you want to say that those who so advocate are themselves racist? Some do believe that
More than just talking we should be doing something about it...like promoting the spread of quality education as broadly as possible
People pick their battles... juss like one ah your bakkle dem is fi promote Bartlett
Now do you have a point to make?
Make itLast edited by Don1; November 6, 2011, 12:23 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Somewhere in that may be something that makes senseTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I made my point. Great that you are contributing You can do all that without adding to the classism and names..- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
WHy do you ASSUME that they need "higher learning". Tertiary educuation is not the panacea to the ills in our society. It's about respect of your fellowman -regardless of perceived status, truthfulness, honesty...you know the deal......
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI made my point. Great that you are contributing You can do all that without adding to the classism and names..
Some are uncomfortable with that approach
They have my sympathyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostSpeak for yourself...the people who I associate with on a daily basis in Jamaica are not leggo beasts...if you want your prime minister to be indistinguishable from the lady you buy fish from then that is your cross to bear...don't force it on the rest of us..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
apparantly..but his comprehension lebel is anedda mattaTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Sure can...calling out Portia for her "street" behaviour is in no way an attack on properly socialized Jamaicans...if the majority of Jamaicans have no behaviour, then I am calling them out too...is there a point you are trying to make...if so please attempt to make it instead of posing silly responses...
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostSure can...calling out Portia for her "street" behaviour is in no way an attack on properly socialized Jamaicans...if the majority of Jamaicans have no behaviour, then I am calling them out too...is there a point you are trying to make...if so please attempt to make it instead of posing silly responses...
Truth is each of our political leaders have at times engaged in acts they would...and we would...rather forget. ...but your consistent denigrating of Portia can only be explained by an assumption that there may be deeper rooted attached issues."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."