I called you on on this already. I dont know the woman or her private business. I think the term also has other connotations and I wouldn't use it to describe anyone especially a woman....it's all a apart of the sexual denigration of our women - even unconciously. Men are Dons, women are whores. Not good.
Classism in JLP Portia attack reprises GOP racial coding
this is the same man who quick to call Brown Man time, Roast Breadfruit, retrobate etc.
A wonder if him is a republician?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Good post...as the sensible Lazie used to say
you are keeping it real!
For years I have been arguing the same case albeit not putting out a simple and direct confrontation of the issue as you have so brilliantly done.
Portia is human and can be challenged on her polictical record....but the vile...and real nonsense challenges you directly confront must be exposed for what they are an attack not just on Portia but the vast majority of our citizens...on ourselves."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostPortia is human and can be challenged on her polictical record....but the vile...and real nonsense challenges you directly confront must be exposed for what they are an attack not just on Portia but the vast majority of our citizens...on ourselves.
Correct...I agree back in the day the PNP had that class prejudice up front & center. That approach was rejected from the 1970s...
That is supposed to justify today's class prejudice? No it doesn't.... today's class prejudice should be rejected as well.
It just proves my point ... in today's supposedly more enlightened times such things should be exposed and curbed...not celebrated or ignored as if ah nuh nutten.... mi meba story ah certain man ah tell mi bout how dem helpa get put down.... same difference dat
People have various pet peeves... some tek up homosexual rights as dem ting for whatever reason .... one ah fi mi ting dem is di Brown Man Time Classism...
Mi bun fiya pon dat everytimeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
So is a ingrain Republican style yet the PNP has been historical guilty of the same thing???
them man yah will use anything to frame their none-argument.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.