JFJ joins calls for government to repeal sodomy law

real funny stuff.

a fi take serious thing make joke to rhatid. LOL.

There are different types of Prostitution, so to make a general statement that there are no victims is way off. Maybe in the case of the Sole Operator or Call-up individual but certainly not inthe case of 'human trafficking" situations, forced work for under-aged females and structured "slaughter-houses".
      Then there is Political Prostitution but that is par for the course.

Damm skippy cultural norms.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yuh benefit from it.. tek time...

Poor yuh .When we reach 1st world maybe,but wait Kuwaiti and the Gulf states pass it and dem nuh legalise it yet ?

Self evident within cultural norms,you have a better chance if caucasin bought out the whole Island and even den unnuh lucky , our culture might infect dem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Culture ?

Yuh mean like Southern culture (Mississippi and dem place deh) ?

"We hold these TRUTHS to be SELF-EVIDENT..."

If a woman love a woman.. or a man love a man.. what more fundamental right is there to preserve ?

Your philosophy must fail.. it goes against self-evident truths..

Even you in your parochial mindset can appreciate this..

Only thing more futile is war on Drugs.. followed closely by trying to stop woman from sell dem pum-pum.. lol !

Repeat after me , "we hold these truths to be self evident" as in cultural norms , culture like a woman wears burkha,shira law,orthodox judaism,corporal punishment is still legal in some states,under age sex is classified as pedophilia in the west , in the middle east , parts of africa and asia, its a rite to marriage,norms ! Ganja is used in India as a common herb for every damm thing called the Bhang.

Get use to it....lol...self evident along cultural norms.

some things mek people post like dem a eediat.. go meditate some more.. defending the indefensible is a tough bakkle.. good luck..

"Natural and legal rights are two types of rights theoretically distinct according to philosophers and political scientists. Natural rights, also called inalienable rights, are considered to be self-evident and universal. They are not contingent upon the laws, customs, or beliefs of any particular culture or government."

yu unnastan di place where yuh live mastah ? I think not... dis biggah dan yuh.. mek learned people continue to guide the human condition.. we are at a delicate time... armageddon wi ah try steer fram... intolerance is a dangerous fuel..

Natural rights..like being able to grow a plant in my backyard..right?

but of course...

join the fight Bricky !

yuh nuh haffi dance wid di b@ttyman dem.. yuh can wind up next tuh di lesbian innah di parade... or march in front if yuh raddah..

the road to a more perfect union.. living up tuh di powerful words is the test.. wi need constant vigilance and protest.. but armed with the document we must prevail !

What letterhead for the document? Yours?

lettah head ?

ah whe di.. ?!

Yes I am dealing with willing buyer/willing seller arrangements.

Sex with a minor and sex by force are serious crimes in thier own right whether money is exchanged or not. In fact were prostitution legal and regulated some of those situations might even be reduced.
                            Last edited by Islandman; November 5, 2011, 11:21 AM.

some things mek people post like dem a eediat.. go meditate some more.. defending the indefensible is a tough bakkle.. good luck..

"Natural and legal rights are two types of rights theoretically distinct according to philosophers and political scientists. Natural rights, also called inalienable rights, are considered to be self-evident and universal. They are not contingent upon the laws, customs, or beliefs of any particular culture or government."

yu unnastan di place where yuh live mastah ? I think not... dis biggah dan yuh.. mek learned people continue to guide the human condition.. we are at a delicate time... armageddon wi ah try steer fram... intolerance is a dangerous fuel..

NATURAL?!?! dwl

mi sorry mi cyaa see why/how it is natural to make love to a man

to me it is instinctive not to DO SO

what are you saying because dogs and other animals walk round GREEN and stink we human should do it because it is natural

PERSONALLY MI NUH HAVE A PROBLEM WITH A MAN DOING WHATEVER AS LONG AS HI NAH BREAK NUH LAW or impose him ways pan mi

but homosexuality is not natural IMHO

people who do that LOOSE SOME SCREWS inna them brain, again IMHO

BUT A FI DEM BIZNIZ

opinion is nice.. got any facts ?