• One of Twenty Facts About U.S. Inequality that Everyone Shou

One of Twenty Facts About U.S. Inequality that Everyone Should Know

Productivity and Real Income
    We are a richer country overall because of a spectacular rise in labor productivity. But who has profited from this rise? Although the growth of labor productivity has expanded total national income, the real income and wages of the median worker have at the same time stagnated.
    Labor productivity and income of the median worker

More at:

http://stanford.edu/group/scspi/cgi-bin/facts.php

Great post...excellent info

The system is fatally rigged... Occupy di Werl mi seh..strait

The CEO and executive payouts especially are nothing short of disgraceful. Me see the bredda who run HP fe bout 9 months and mek a total mess of it, walk away with almost $10 million as a severence package.

But apparently if you question the fraud system you are practicing class warfare.

Well we have some psuedo-economists and strategists, town planners and town criers on the site who like to profligate absolute hogwash under the guise of serious thought and insightful thinking....simplistic approaches to a very complex and convoluted but staged problem...

A so de ting set.

The CEO and executive payouts especially are nothing short of disgraceful. Me see the bredda who run HP fe bout 9 months and mek a total mess of it, walk away with almost $10 million as a severence package.

But apparently if you question the fraud system you are practicing class warfare.
          One 81 year old man get force out as CEO ah oil services firm Nabors yessideh... $100M dat get fi im severance.... more dan dem Q3 net income

I guess all this is what's called a "business friendly environment"

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Well we have some psuedo-economists and strategists, town planners and town criers on the site who like to profligate absolute hogwash under the guise of serious thought and insightful thinking....simplistic approaches to a very complex and convoluted but staged problem...

A so de ting set.
            I try not to confuse motion for action...or big talk for reasoning