SkengD ... mi nuh understand yuh

• SkengD ... mi nuh understand yuh

comrade? Yuh ask mi a question, you got a response and like when the light tun on yuh disappear? I'm awating your response to my question. IT possible that I may have missed something and you could make me aware of it.

the first error in reasoning you made was to compare the two parties base on economic growth of the 90s by the democrats to the jlp in the 80s

what are you saying, that because the communist party of CHINA had strong economic growth since 2000 or so they are more in common with the democrats

that is utter nonsense Lazie, even a "tribalist" like you should see that line a argument don't follow

it is well known that traditionally the democrats are LEFT OF CENTRE while the republicans are RIGHT OF CENTRE

and even though things are changing in Jamaica where both parties are basically the same(at least to me in terms of philosophy etc..)

traditionally the PNP is seen as more to the left of centre while the jlp is seen as more right of centre

and if you were following politics in Jamaica you would have known that Andrew OLDness and before him Bruce, they are all for BIG BUSINESS (maybe u can search the net for that I don't have the time)......they also made statements that they want less/smaller government and RUNNING THE COUNTRY LIKE A BUSINESS etc...

that line of argument is basically on the same line as the TEA PARTY or those on the far right in the United States

OBAMA on the other hand is consistent in his line of argument...saying that he believes in the UPLIFTMENT OF THE MIDDLE CLASS and more policies etc.. that are for the people(left of centre view), especially those who cannot help themselves(or not that RICH)

I am not saying they are exactly the same...no political party in the world is

BUT...when you put all four side by side..you will see that the GOP AND THE JLP have more in common in terms of their out look etc...(ask Edward seaga and Reagan..........even Bruce admit it during the mannat saga that the republican party was a sister to them......and a member of the International Democrat Union...)

Just be a good hospital and admit it...THE ONLY REASON WHY YOU..LAZIE..SUPPORT THE DEMOCRATS IS BECAUSE IT LOOK like them more like black people and OBAMA is black.....nothing to do with their out look, policies etc...

and mi neva disappear I had things do to

also the economic growth of the 90s in the USA was because of the DOT COM(technological) boom not anything special by the democrats, if you had a GOP admin the same(ECONOMIC growth) would have happened

and the people on the right could argue the same about the 80s with REAGAN just like you did for the 90s with CLINTON

Left of center .... right of center? Hang onto yuh straws bredren as a former President once said, "Its the economy stupid!" I was once asked here if all that I'm concerned about is the economy. The answer was YES and still is YES. With the economy moving in the right direction, education, healthcare, housing infrastructure etc .... can be better funded.

You specifically asked how I can support the Dems and not the PNP. Mek mi simplify it ... one manage their nation's affairs ... one fock up their nations affairs. People who have nothing to back their ridiculous support of a failed PNP is now trying to equate Obama's party with the PNP ... not gonna fly.

Even S&P concerned about the PNP regaining the reigns of the country. When are you people going to wake up?

I noticed you stayed far from policies of the current gov't from which the poor would benefit. You are YET to point out what Poorsha has done for you or anybody else to think she is looking out for the poor.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
          and mi neva disappear I had things do to

also the economic growth of the 90s in the USA was because of the DOT COM(technological) boom not anything special by the democrats, if you had a GOP admin the same(ECONOMIC growth) would have happened

and the people on the right could argue the same about the 80s with REAGAN just like you did for the 90s with CLINTON
          ... US last had a surplus under clinton's watch... Bush dropped the ball.

...JA last had a surplus under the hated Seaga ..... under your party ... forget it.

... US last had a surplus under clinton's watch... Bush dropped the ball.

...JA last had a surplus under the hated Seaga ..... under your party ... forget it.
            aww bwaay

again the argument is not about economic surplus etc... as I said earlier that line of reasoning dont follow LAZIE

if that is true (for argument sake)that means the communist party in CHINA and Brazilian Social Democratic Party(SOCIALIST) are more in common with the DEMOCRATS in the USA

because they have a SURPLUS

man fix up yuh reasoning and come back

Left of center .... right of center? Hang onto yuh straws bredren as a former President once said, "Its the economy stupid!" I was once asked here if all that I'm concerned about is the economy. The answer was YES and still is YES. With the economy moving in the right direction, education, healthcare, housing infrastructure etc .... can be better funded.

You specifically asked how I can support the Dems and not the PNP. Mek mi simplify it ... one manage their nation's affairs ... one fock up their nations affairs. People who have nothing to back their ridiculous support of a failed PNP is now trying to equate Obama's party with the PNP ... not gonna fly.

Even S&P concerned about the PNP regaining the reigns of the country. When are you people going to wake up?

I noticed you stayed far from policies of the current gov't from which the poor would benefit. You are YET to point out what Poorsha has done for you or anybody else to think she is looking out for the poor.
              AGAIN YOU MISS THE POINT

also it is not limited to Portia..is the tradition of both parties(and as I said before ...right now non a dem nuh different from the other ....TO MI)

"Its the economy stupid!" .
              hmmmmm

what are you saying, because CHINA and SINGAPORE have strong growth that all that matters

mek mi ask you a question

you woulda live in a country where you don't have freedom a speech, cyaa come on the internet or radio and express your political view....and only can get one BABY..all when you want(and can afford) six???

all because the GOVERNMENT..... that is just concern about the "economy"

what about BASIC human rights etc..

what I am saying even though economic growth is EXTREMELY important, yuh affi tek into consideration them OUT LOOK policies etc..

thats all
              Last edited by Skeng DX; November 1, 2011, 12:22 PM.

Gwey Lazie! When you eva answer people question?!?!

aww bwaay

again the argument is not about economic surplus etc... as I said earlier that line of reasoning dont follow LAZIE

if that is true (for argument sake)that means the communist party in CHINA and Brazilian Social Democratic Party(SOCIALIST) are more in common with the DEMOCRATS in the USA

because they have a SURPLUS

man fix up yuh reasoning and come back
                  Clearly you forgot the question you asked.

"MI CYAA OVER-STAND HOW YOU A JLP AND SUPPORT OBAMA .....
                  clear it up fi mi deh LAZIE"

I gave you my answer. If you don't like the response thats on you.

AGAIN YOU MISS THE POINT

also it is not limited to Portia..is the tradition of both parties(and as I said before ...right now non a dem nuh different from the other ....TO MI)

hmmmmm

what are you saying, because CHINA and SINGAPORE have strong growth that all that matters

mek mi ask you a question

you woulda live in a country where you don't have freedom a speech, cyaa come on the internet or radio and express your political view....and only can get one BABY..all when you want(and can afford) six???

all because the GOVERNMENT..... that is just concern about the "economy"

what about BASIC human rights etc..

what I am saying even though economic growth is EXTREMELY important, yuh affi tek into consideration them OUT LOOK policies etc..

thats all
                    Based on your question yesterday ... it was about Poorsha for you. Stop trying to move the goal post.

"Obama PHILOSOPHY (looking out for the less fortunate etc,, hence the OBAMA CARE propaganda )is more like Portia than Bruce or who ever

but yet u mock PORTIA cuz she a look out fi d POOR ( calling her poor-SHA)"

Your words.

it was about the out look of the parties (where they stand)

and I used Obama and Portia

as example..since they are the leaders(of the parties)

also Portia and Obama .......are left of centre

Andrew OLDness(JLP) and the TEA party(GOP) are RIGHT OF CENTRE

if you cannot see that

that's on you

it was about the out look of the parties (where they stand)

and I used Obama and Portia

as example..since they are the leaders(of the parties)

also Portia and Obama .......are left of centre

Andrew OLDness(JLP) and the TEA party(GOP) are RIGHT OF CENTRE

if you cannot see that

that's on you

Please stop the stupidness. Please don't use that lady's name in the same sentence with the President. Everything unuh hear a weed head or a rum head say unuh tek as gospel.

Simply look at the policies and stop the foolishness. Save it for people like Mosiah and Don1.

what am I comparing?

all I compare was their view( left of centre)

not their oratory skills etc..

I've seen this stupid posts over and over since yesterday about the S&P view on the PNP taking over..Please stop spewing lies Lazie. Where in the S&P comments did they mention anything about PNP regaining power? See article below. I guess its a practise to tell lies or half truths

S&P sees negative outlook for Jamaica
                            Published: Tuesday | November 1, 2011 Comments 0

Standard & Poor's (S&P) yesterday maintained Jamaica's B- long-term foreign currency rating. However, the rating agency has revised the country's outlook from stable to negative.

"The revision in the outlook is largely attributed to the non-completion of reforms related to Jamaica's medium-term targets under the International Monetary Fund (IMF) standby agreement," the Ministry of Finance said in a release yesterday, noting that the non-completion of the reforms has led to delays in Jamaica's last three quarterly reviews under agreement.

The finance ministry pointed to public-sector pension reform and tax reform as some of the efforts currently under way to address the outstanding measures.

The ministry, however, added: "It should be noted that discussions with the IMF continue as the country seeks to secure the agreed medium-term economic plan which will ensure both fiscal and debt sustainability."

The ministry noted that S&P has said the achievement of these conditions would lead to an improvement of Jamaica's credit worthiness

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                              I've seen this stupid posts over and over since yesterday about the S&P view on the PNP taking over..Please stop spewing lies Lazie. Where in the S&P comments did they mention anything about PNP regaining power? See article below. I guess its a practise to tell lies or half truths

S&P sees negative outlook for Jamaica
                              Published: Tuesday | November 1, 2011 Comments 0

Standard & Poor's (S&P) yesterday maintained Jamaica's B- long-term foreign currency rating. However, the rating agency has revised the country's outlook from stable to negative.

"The revision in the outlook is largely attributed to the non-completion of reforms related to Jamaica's medium-term targets under the International Monetary Fund (IMF) standby agreement," the Ministry of Finance said in a release yesterday, noting that the non-completion of the reforms has led to delays in Jamaica's last three quarterly reviews under agreement.

The finance ministry pointed to public-sector pension reform and tax reform as some of the efforts currently under way to address the outstanding measures.

The ministry, however, added: "It should be noted that discussions with the IMF continue as the country seeks to secure the agreed medium-term economic plan which will ensure both fiscal and debt sustainability."

The ministry noted that S&P has said the achievement of these conditions would lead to an improvement of Jamaica's credit worthiness
                              Where is the source of yours farcial article? My source is the Dow Jones newswire.

Please note: "It said Prime Minister Bruce Golding's recent resignation opens the possibility for early elections and a change in administration"

Careful how yuh step to me Plush!

SS&P Increases Chance Of Jamaica Downgrade On Austerity Plan
                              DOW JONES NEWSWIRES
                              Standard & Poor's Ratings Services raised the likelihood of a downgrade for Jamaica Monday, saying fiscal flexibility will decrease as the government attempts austerity measures in the midst of slow economic growth.
                              In lowering its outlook on the Caribbean island to negative from stable, S&P also noted that domestic politics are shifting. It said Prime Minister Bruce Golding's recent resignation opens the possibility for early elections and a change in administration.
                              The firm also noted Jamaica's standby agreement with the International Monetary Fund has halted.
                              The move quickly follows S&P's downgrade on the Bahamas' sovereign credit status Monday, although that one-notch cut was because of a new methodology to evaluate the islands' economic weaknesses.
                              S&P affirmed Jamaica's single-B-minus rating, which is six notches below investment grade.
                              -By Joan E. Solsman, Dow Jones Newswires; 212-416-2291; joan.solsman@dowjones.com