Trafigura causing Paula to get a beating?

• Trafigura causing Paula to get a beating?

Summoning the DPP to appear before a parliamentary committee and the harsh and unfair criticism that followed her refusal to do so are examples. Then came the throwing of blame on that office for the slow pace of the Joseph Hibbert affair! I was, however, just reminded that the Trafigura affair is going to the courts in November and the DPP will be required to act on behalf of the Dutch authorities to get information on the donation to the Opposition (then Government), by the Dutch company.
    Could it therefore be this why it has become urgent and important for certain people to discredit the DPP's office before this celebrated case is heard? It seems politics is really the root of all evil in this country.
    Joan Williams

Kingston 10

gratestj@gmail.com

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lette...#ixzz1cSR25gQl

Unuh can read the first paragraph at the link ... but I see Ms. Williams is spot on. There is clearly an attempt to try and discredit the DPP and of course the PNP lackeys are quick to tek the bait.

Morning Mosiah!

A whole bunch of garbage here. Stupid ignorant people. Who discredited the DPP when she was prosecuting the spencer Trial..Last I checked Spencer was PNP.
      I read the clarifcation the DPP provided and I'm more convinced she needs to go...Here she stats playing with words saying that when she said the docs were gone to UK she didn't elaborate and meant something a bit different...When she gave that interview, she was well aware that a draft was brought by her office and the draft was inadequate..why didn't she say that then? why now? She draft went in March, we are talking about July..A who dis ignorant a try fool..must be some a unuh on here weh contribute to bringing down Jamaica by accepting garbage from these so called leaders

Kern ??

lol !

Yuh know who name innah di Traffic Gura.. yuh nuh hear election soon call ?

if yuh cyaan connect dem dots yuh are fodder for politrickans..

Originally posted by Plush View Post
          A whole bunch of garbage here. Stupid ignorant people. Who discredited the DPP when she was prosecuting the spencer Trial..Last I checked Spencer was PNP.
          I read the clarifcation the DPP provided and I'm more convinced she needs to go...Here she stats playing with words saying that when she said the docs were gone to UK she didn't elaborate and meant something a bit different...When she gave that interview, she was well aware that a draft was brought by her office and the draft was inadequate..why didn't she say that then? why now? She draft went in March, we are talking about July..A who dis ignorant a try fool..must be some a unuh on here weh contribute to bringing down Jamaica by accepting garbage from these so called leaders
          Plush ....don't beat yuh head against the wall dude. Deputy DPP an attorney and the Alarmist Golding an attorney both 'faced off' on This Morning yesterday. After the facts were presented Golding had to back off. Mrs. Haye said she was the one that took the draft to England and there they realized they wanted additional evidence. Is it the DPP that should go out and seek evidence or is it the police?

What I realize everybody seem to know more about other people's jobs than they actually do. Are you more versed in the law that Golding, Mrs. Haye and the DPP?

Then again, rushing to conclusion without the facts seems to be the inthing lately.

PNP ah tun di whole ah dem innah eediat.. (some nuh need tunning)

When Vampiyah launch anti-hickey campaign... walk wide..

You can say what you wnat to say. Nothing I am talking about involves law. It involves a proper system where people are accountable. That I have been exposed to and can talk alot about. I notice you havn't addressed anything I said but only to point out some meeting between Golding and the DPP that you claim Golding backed down on..I have no interest in that. What I'm interested in is why the dPP lied or to be exact, told half truth..Read my previous post and you will see. Secondly, the DPP told the Police what they need to complete the file and they claim they ahvent heard back since. This was Mach, how much follow-up was done? Was this escalated to the Commissioner. The Police job is to investigate. Isn't the DPP job to prosecute? Shouldn't they take steps to ensure case are prosecuted and required evidence are being sought. Are you suggesting that when they droped it off to the Cops their job is done and they have no responsibility until the cops provide them something? God help us

... what half truth Plush? Before yuh go any further .... where did the DPP tell a lie? Unuh need fi stop it. One fool say something and everybody tek it as gospel. Unuh need fi hold a seat and mek the ppl dem duh dem job. If at the end of the day yuh not please with the result ... then mek as much noise as yuh want.

Posting for you

Deputy DPP took draft requests to UK (see statement)
                  Published: Tuesday | November 1, 2011 Comments 0

Llewellyn
                  See Full Statement
                  Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Paula Llewellyn is again defending the way her office has handled the corruption probe against parliamentarian and former junior minister, Joseph Hibbert.
                  Llewellyn, who is facing public criticism over the perception that she made inconsistent statements about whether she had requested evidence in the United Kingdom (UK) that could bolster the probe, issued a 17-point release in an attempt to clarify the matter.
                  "For the avoidance of all doubt, let me make it clear that at no time in this issue did I make any inconsistent statement to any reporter in relation to this matter," read a section of her statement.
                  In July, Llewellyn told The Gleaner that the request, made under the Mutual Legal Assistance Treaty (MLAT), had been dispatched to law enforcement authorities in the UK.
                  However, her admission in another Gleaner interview last week that the request was never sent, has drawn widespread concern.
                  The Opposition People's National Party (PNP), which led the criticisms of the DPP, called the latest development "alarming" and said it "raises question as to the DPP's capacity or will to deal with this matter".
                  But while conceding that in her July response to The Gleaner she did say "the request has gone off", Llewellyn said she did not elaborate on the circumstances under which the request was taken to UK authorities in March.
                  In her statement, she explained that Caroline Hay, a senior deputy DPP, travelled to England to have professional consultations with authorities about "shared issues" under the Mutual Assistance scheme.
                  "She (Hay) took with her draft documents/a draft copy and other documents of the request in respect of the Joseph Hibbert matter," Llewellyn noted, pointing out that Hay discussed with relevant officials possible approaches to completing the request.
                  Seeking information
                  Llewellyn said from as far back as January this year, her office has been trying to get information from the police to lay the basis for the MLAT request.
                  She said a review of the case and the discussions Hay had in the UK revealed that additional information was required.
                  To date, however, the DPP said there has been no response from the Jamaican police.
                  The Hibbert probe was triggered by allegations raised by UK-based bridge-building firm Mabey & Johnson that he accepted payments totalling £100,000 to help them win government contracts valued at millions of dollars.
                  Mabey & Johnson pleaded guilty in 2009.
                  livern.barrett@gleanerjm.com

Plush .... this is the problem.

In July, Llewellyn told The Gleaner that the request, made under the Mutual Legal Assistance Treaty (MLAT), had been dispatched to law enforcement authorities in the UK.

She did?

Again ... please show me an article where she was quoted saying the thing was sent?

"It is a process, and certain things are being done, but that's all I am at liberty to say," Llewellyn told The Gleaner, noting that MLAT matters are highly confidential." (The July article).

Thats ALL she was quoted to have said in the July article. What was the certain things? A draft was taken to the UK. Something was done, it was then discovered more evidence is needed. Where is the lie?

was/is the trafigura thing illegal in Jamaica?

or was it more an ethics/moral thingy?

if it is the latter, why don't you see it is wrong for the lady at CAYMAN-AS PARK OR the man at customs should stay on the job

try to be consistent with your reasoning LAZIE

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                        was/is the trafigura thing illegal in Jamaica?

or was it more an ethics/moral thingy?

if it is the latter, why don't you see it is wrong for the lady at CAYMAN-AS PARK OR the man at customs should stay on the job

try to be consistent with your reasoning LAZIE
                        SkengD stop. IS BRIBERY ILLEGAL IN JAMAICA? How yuh gonna equate bribery with the lady being CEO of CTL?

ok when a hotel chain give me 7 million US$ as a gift(political donation) that is not bribery

how is a political donation bribery????....you dont see the only problem with trafigura was that it is illegal in their country to make donations...not in Jamaica

hence it is a MORAL problem........ that's all it is

also how did the JLP get the info about the transaction... wasn't that ILLEGAL to disclose the account transaction of a person or company

also you notice no case is before the courts here in Jamaica about BRIBERY because it is not......LAZIE
                          Last edited by Skeng DX; November 1, 2011, 11:56 AM.

Nothing I am talking about involves law.
                            Exactly! I am just tiyad of the lies!!!!

I'll take 10 traffic guras for one Dudus/Manatt any day of the week.