Opposition leader quiet on PM's letter

• Opposition leader quiet on PM's letter

The Opposition Leader Portia Simpson Miller has yet to respond to Prime Minister Andrew Holness’ invitation for her to walk with him as part of a move to end garrison politics in Jamaica.

Holness followed through Friday on his promise, which he made during his inaugural speech, to write the leader of the People’s National Party (PNP).

The Gleaner/Power 106 News understood that the letter, sent to her described the walk as an important symbolic step, which will signal collective commitment to act responsibly and coordinate well needed access to closed communities.

However, PNP Chairman Robert Pickersgill disclosed that Simpson-Miller, who had said she has not difficulty walking with the prime minister, has not replied to Holness’ letter.

Simpson Miller had also noted that the prime minister should take the lead by first walking with his political opponent in his West Central St. Andrew constituency.

..... .....

She needs to respond with a sharp rejection of the symbolic crap. Where was Holness and Newby last year when they could really have made a difference to garrison politics?!!?

... of course she should reject it. Mi notice one by one ppl waan talk like garrison nuh exist. I for one think reaching out to obstructionists is useless.

She wants him to walk with a tax evader and gunhawk first...but Mosiah doesn't have a problem with that...selective disgust...

how does one really and actually tear down these garrisons, Lazie? how about your ideas here?

thanks in advance?

a suh you know bout me!

what abput her symbolic crap? how come "all of a sudden" yuh tun cyclops suh?

Hold on..hold on... Prime Minister Andrew Holness?

Wat 'appen to Mr. Bruce Golding?

I read where they were forcing him to resign. So he really did huh!!!!!!!!!!?

Please post a 'pick-ture' of Andrew Holness.

Thanks in advance.

( I need to fallah Jamaican politics more closely.......................not!!)

in that case the picture will be posted ... shortly ....

thankx in advance..........i am going to 'old my breath till it gets posted. Here goes....hurmfph...

how does one really and actually tear down these garrisons, Lazie? how about your ideas here?

thanks in advance?
                        .. they talk of the silly season, you seem to be silly all year round. read what the PM said. He spoke about addressing the areas of political exclusion. He spoke of areas where PNP reps cannot go etc hence the suggestion for them to walk together. Everyday unuh change position ... unuh no different from the GOP.

whatchatalkingabout?

yuh nuh tiyad a yuh Mummah Lashie tracing?!?!

ansa mi question or just leave mi post alone, willya?

.. they talk of the silly season, you seem to be silly all year round. read what the PM said. He spoke about addressing the areas of political exclusion. He spoke of areas where PNP reps cannot go etc hence the suggestion for them to walk together. Everyday unuh change position ... unuh no different from the GOP.
                              MI CYAA OVER-STAND HOW YOU A JLP AND SUPPORT OBAMA

mi know u ago trace mi off call mi clownrade etc... but it a puzzle mi fi a while now

Obama PHILOSOPHY (looking out for the less fortunate etc,, hence the OBAMA CARE propaganda )is more like Portia than Bruce or who ever

but yet u mock PORTIA cuz she a look out fi d POOR ( calling her poor-SHA)

INSTEAD A TRACING MI OFF

clear it up fi mi deh LAZIE