Danville's decision

what you fail to understand that my interest lies in economics, policy studies, business and the well being of fellow people, not in any deep routed party philosophy.

That you need to understand and both capitalism and socialism can work, it depends on how we manage ourselves economically. Without a proper managed economy and good policy maker you can kiss whatever philosophy you have goodbye.

The fact is until now Danville Walker has done nothing wrong. All you guys keep following is rumours and unconfirmed published release. The man came forward today and state that he is far from decided to run and will need time to think about it. You don't think he deserve that time?

Unnu can't just jump on ever published release without anything confirmed.

Gwaan Bartlett!!

If he is publicly thinking about runnning for JLP office, don't you think that compromises his present job?? Just asking.

Isn't that what the National Planning Agency is for with Wesley Hughs?

nope. There is nothing to say a JLP member can't hold his job. You expect people to hold these jobs to have. The minute he accept the job as an rep he no longer is entitled to a his current position. Even the PNP doesn't debate this.

Same thing happen in America, People resign when they make up their mind to run, not when considering.

Not when PRIVATELY considering...don't you see the difference between a PUBLIC affilliation to a political party vs. a personal private decision making process?

So how do you expect him to make the decision? publicly? The man nuh have the right to consult with his family and him God?

No organization in Jamaica can say Walker is doing the wrong thing. If you notice not even the PNP is saying that, they now are saying he should step aside once he decide to step in the ring.

LOL!

Yuh have time! Yuh nuh have some Carnival costume fi stitch up?

sigh

Lol....whoeeee...badman no play mas yute...yu a mix mi up wit Peter-R.

you of all person asking that? Danville nuh resign yet? A Tuesday now.
                          Did you read them man said he as not yet accepted to run for the JLP?

Yes and many of the people who were preaching socialism in Jamaica in the 70s ran to America as fast as they could.

you think it is ok to be considering while holding the public office?

yes. Nothing is wrong with that. When you decide you step aside. If you notice no public body in Jamaica can't condemn it. They ask as soon as he decide to step aside.

It is how it is done, and how it is suppose to be done. The fact that the media leak makes no different. He needs to take as much time as he needs to consider it as entering politics is no game. As long as he does his job in a respective way and do not campaign while in his job.

For the last time.

Ok. Thanks for your opinion. I am not surprised with your response.

He needs to take as much time as he needs to consider it as entering politics is no game.