Danville's decision

no sass... this isn't any job... and further, it has been less than 5 yrs since his actions could be interpreted as aiding the very party which he now will join... you may not see anything wrong with that but i'm sure many would see a problem...

Baddaz Seaga also accussed him of costing him election as well. As long as he is the commissoner of election he is going to be accused by the loser. The fact is dual citizen was on both side and as a fact the PNP approved him twice while he was a dual citizen to the top job.

Yes it is not any job but I am sure there is a process in the JLP to select their candidate and I am sure Danville also need time to think about this. As I said if he accept the job he should step aside but until then...

What should he not weight it? If he step aside without approval or deciding he doesn't want to be a candidiate he will be without a job?

It may have been less than 5 years but what rule is there to say one has to wait 5 years after been director of election to run as a candidate? Remember Lucius Thomas the former police commissoner never wait 5 waited to join the PNP as a rep. While I would rather these people not joining I can't see any reason for the man to actually give up his job until he actually decide to be a candidate and is approved.

The fact is the media got a hold of it while it is process. Neither the JLP or Walker has said anything on this and to ask the man to quit because the newspaper saying so it too much.
      Last edited by Assasin; October 30, 2011, 05:19 PM.

Baddaz, Sass will never get it. Leave it alone.

I can edit it but you understand what I am saying. The republicans think they have a lot in common with many immigrants including Jamaicans who come here and work hard, and are very religious, are anti-gay and against raising taxes.

How is it many of the so called socialist left Jamaica end up coming to the states? and not any of the socialist countries?

Idiotic argument. People mostly go where they have friends and family...hence USA, Canada, UK.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
              Idiotic argument. People mostly go where they have friends and family...hence USA, Canada, UK.
              language also

it is also idiotic for you to think because people vote JLP in Jamaica they will vote republican in America. Two totally different parties in two different countries.

Totally different history, culture and parties. People vote in their interest just like how they travel in their own interest.

that is because the argument is based purely on the fact that the man is considering running for the JLP. There is no reason for him to resign until he decides to run.

WHERE did I ever say that??? Pls withdraw that if you are decent enough.

"How is it many of the so called socialist left Jamaica end up coming to the states? and not any of the socialist countries?"

You really believe this crap you wrote???? Or were you that desperate to make a point...any point???

that was what the argument is about in the first place. I never said you said that. that is what I responded to when you claim my argument is idiotic.

". wow, we are to be so impressed... where is his conviction to a political philosophy... democrats v jlp... what a contrast...".

i find it extremely disappointing that a learned person doesn't grasp the simple concept of conviction and political ideology...

now i know why jamaican politicians can just switch parties on a whim... too many lack conviction and a self acknowledged ideology... if the politicians lack an ideology, and many learned individuals cannot grasp or hold a particular set of beliefs petaining to the governance and direction of our country, how are we to expect the comon lay person to understand and make educated decisions on who should lead our country...

assassin, please check thyself and ask what is it you believe in... what are your core principles... what are the core principles of each political party and see which ones are in congruence with your principles... you might surprise yourself...

that was what the argument is about in the first place. I never said you said that. that is what I responded to when you claim my argument is idiotic.

". wow, we are to be so impressed... where is his conviction to a political philosophy... democrats v jlp... what a contrast...".

Go back and read the threads....

if Danville Walker run gainst Bunting.. Bunting dead, dead, dead...

memba mi tole yuh !