Danville Walker to run for JLP

Of course he has a right...not disputing that..once he resigns his post...

This is the fact, the loser always squeal. Was dual citizen on both side of the house? A wonder how many other elections we had with dual citizens as candidate?

Seaga bawl when him lose and the PNP bawl when them lose. The fact is the man was appointed more than once under the PNP so he could have been doing such a bad job.

Sometimes we wish there some people above the political fray...seems it will never be the case.....some say you have to be inside to make a difference. Think he has PM aspirations?

funny thing is months ago people was saying him and Greg Christie should run for PM.

I remember when everybody was running left the JLP, I said it was a good time for people join, now it reveal itself and youngsters tek over.

Now is a good time to join the PNP as nuff head a go roll after the next election, win or loose.

I hope he has aspiration to be a leader if he joins. It is going to be hard for him though as he has no real political background and ground support. That seat would be a hard fight with Bunting if he wanted to contest it.

funny thing is months ago people was saying him and Greg Christie should run for PM.

I remember when everybody was running left the JLP, I said it was a good time for people join, now it reveal itself and youngsters tek over.

Now is a good time to join the PNP as nuff head a go roll after the next election, win or loose.

I hope he has aspiration to be a leader if he joins. It is going to be hard for him though as he has no real political background and ground support. That seat would be a hard fight with Bunting if he wanted to contest it.
            funny thing is months ago people was saying him and Greg Christie should run for PM

True word Sass.

JLP Tight-Lipped On Status Of Joan Gordon-Webley

The Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) is remaining tight-lipped about reports that Joan Gordon-Webley will be its representative in East Rural St Andrew in the next general election. The party has also failed to clear the air on reports the Commissioner of Customs Danville Walker is being wooed to represent it in Central Manchester.

There are reports that Gordon-Webley, who is the executive director of the National Solid Waste Management Authority, is to replace sitting Member of Parliament Joseph Hibbert as the party’s candidate in the upcoming polls.
              But on Thursday Gordon-Webley said she had not yet submitted an application to the party to represent it in the constituency.

Yesterday, campaign manager for the Opposition People’s National Party, Dr. Peter Phillips, called for the JLP to clarify whether Gordon-Webley and Walker have been selected to run for the JLP.

Phillips accused the JLP of breaching traditions and rules of the public service by selecting candidates who are still serving in the public sector.

Lazie, on the "...valid question..." re. Danville Walker's citizenship, and specifically the question "has he secured Jamaican citizenship yet?" we should remember that a Jamaican is allowed to hold dual citizenship.

I think a more "valid" question would be: "Has Mr. Walker relinquished his US citizenship yet?"

Mr. Walker is a Jamaican; born, bred and schooled.
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Who EXACTLY said that???

Yes, I never heard that, unless these were people in St Ann where Lazie and Sass come from

I am not from St.Ann.

See they can't respond to the question. Pure hype.

lol... yuh stay deh wait pon dem fi ansa dat... i'll go as far as saying that walker has done a RELATIVELY good at the wharf... relative, because what he has done should have been the long held standard... nothing EXCEPTIONAL over and above the standard requirement...

he has helped to stem the flow of illegal things coming through the wharf, he hasn't stopped them, since i know of things coming through like nothing had ever changed... and, that is a FACT...

Certainly I didn't comment on the job he did, did I? However he did better than many before him on both jobs. You wouldn't expect him to change everything in the time he was there, would you? knowing how corruption is ingrained in our customs.

I was referring to a survey a few months ago that rated him and Christie as possible leaders. I didn't have time to find the survey now but I will look for it.