Danville Walker to run for JLP

• Danville Walker to run for JLP

Danville Walker has resigned as head of Customs effective November 1st to run for the JLP in Central Manchester in the next General Elections.

I wonder if Lazie has any opinion on this action and the implications of what it means for Walker's actions in 2007 that led to so many by-elections and waste of so much money to stage these elections.

And yes Lazie i and talking about ALL the illegals who are in Gordon House

wasn't this the man Seaga also accused of pretty much giving the PNP the prior election?

Danville has been much more effective at Customs and with the elections than people before him. He is an improvement on most of the PNP and JLP politicians we have today.

Just has a little problem following rules and regulations.

Danville Walker has resigned as head of Customs effective November 1st to run for the JLP in Central Manchester in the next General Elections.

I wonder if Lazie has any opinion on this action and the implications of what it means for Walker's actions in 2007 that led to so many by-elections and waste of so much money to stage these elections.

And yes Lazie i and talking about ALL the illegals who are in Gordon House
          Why unuh alway have problems with ppl who are effective? All of a sudden unuh ago start find problems with Walker? I can now fully understand why the President of the PNP is a joker.

I see once again you are trying to evade the point I am trying to make Lazie and going off on tangents.

Danville Walker's effectiveness at Customs is not my point here. the point I am trying to make is his corrupt behavior four years ago and finally now he is coming out and showing his colours by running for the JLP after doing their dirty work while the was in charge of the Electoral office.

But what happens if he cant deliver the seat in Central Manchester, will he go back to Customs?

BTW has he secured Jamaican citizenship yet... remember he was one of those who had US citizenship

I see once again you are trying to evade the point I am trying to make Lazie and going off on tangents.

Danville Walker's effectiveness at Customs is not my point here. the point I am trying to make is his corrupt behavior four years ago and finally now he is coming out and showing his colours by running for the JLP after doing their dirty work while the was in charge of the Electoral office.

But what happens if he cant deliver the seat in Central Manchester, will he go back to Customs?

BTW has he secured Jamaican citizenship yet... remember he was one of those who had US citizenship
              What point Sickko? I see a bunch of bitter Portia follers now saying he cost them the elections. Bsed on what? I'm not an expert in speculation.

the news said he resigned.

BTW has he secured Jamaican citizenship yet?

A valid question that he should answer.

you have no point.. yuh not even qualified fi call dem man deh name much less cast aspersions.. bettah yuh cool..

Wi need more of Danville and less of certain types.. (tek a hint)

Yuh have action man and bag-a-mout man..feel free to interpret..

you have no point.. yuh not even qualified fi call dem man deh name much less cast aspersions.. bettah yuh cool..

Yuh have action man and bag-a-mout man..feel free to interpret..

mek mi guess .... Portia?

Action is good... but can you any of you respond to his political green taint while head of the election machinery? Many here said he was an independent Jamaican and had no political membership or affiliation. Do you think it has now coloured his earlier actions?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                      Action is good... but can you any of you respond to his political green taint while head of the election machinery? Many here said he was an independent Jamaican and had no political membership or affiliation. Do you think it has now coloured his earlier actions?

What earlier action Exile? Prior to this announcement the comrades had no problem with his integrity. Now everybody a try find fault. Is it possible the man could change his mind and want to take up a different leadership position? The PNP supporters must understand is not everybody gonna line up behind a clueless leader.

Given that it is the JLP who was the main ones who have cursed him in the past, it doesn't seem so. Any side that loses claims that Danville sells out there election.

PNP wants answers on Walker, Gordon-Webley

Debbie-Ann Wright, Assistant News Editor
                          The Gleaner/Power 106 News Centre

The Opposition has raised concern that individuals who have been chosen to run for political office on the Jamaica Labour Party ticket are still employed in the public service.

The PNP points to the fact that the chief executive officer of Caymanas Track Limited, Camille Buchanan, has been declared the JLP candidate for the East Central St. Catherine constituency.

In addition, there has been speculation that commissioner of customs, Danville Walker, and head of the National Solid Waste Management Authority, Joan Gordon-Webley, have been selected to run on the JLP ticket in the next election.

The PNP’s campaign manager, Dr. Peter Phillips has accused the JLP of breaching traditions and rules of the public service by selecting candidates who are still serving in the public sector.

Phillips said such a situation also runs counter to the claim, made by Prime Minister Andrew Holness that he is committed to high standards of government.

He said he wants Holness to state definitively whether Walker and Gordon-Webley will be the JLP’s candidates in the election.

Efforts to reach JLP officials for a response to the charges made by Dr. Phillips were successful.

debbie-ann.wright@gleanerjm.com

These clowns constantly bitch and complain .... what are they proposing to do differently?

Have you ever read Seaga impression of him?

could it be that he thought he did the right thing then? Read what Seaga had to say of him after the last two election that Seaga lost.

Nuff labourite then though he was a PNP undercover.

While I don't like people of certain status entering politics, the man have a right to choose if he thinks he can make a contribution.

There has been so many civil servants who have ran on the PNP ticket as well.