Link between Phychosis and marijuana and alchol use

Sure but thats a different argument though.

Steve Jobs used to take LSD/ACID trips. I guess since he turned out OK LSD is fine too?

In fact Jobs said that if Bill Gates had done a few trips himself then we would have had better software from Microsoft! It really opens up the creative mind I hear.

http://www.toronto.com/article/70206...-credit-to-lsd

Drugs: Jobs took LSD and credits it making him more enlightened.

Commenting on a trip he took in 1972 with his girlfriend: “It was great,” he recalled. “I had been listening to a lot of Bach. All of a sudden the wheat field was playing Bach. It was the most wonderful feeling of my life up to that point. I felt like the conductor of this symphony with Bach coming through the wheat.”

Even in his later life he gave credit to the drug.

“Taking LSD was a profound experience, one of the most important things in my life.”

Ohh yeah ,lets keep institutionalising them, more money to be made in treatment centers than a $6 fine , better yet lock them up the prison system and military need to justify a war on drugs,$6 fines in third world nations and $50 fines just wont do it, dont forget we gotta keep it illegal for the pharmacetucals to make a profit on , pain & appetitie stimulant drugs,hydromorphone or oxycodone has to be the drug of choice.

In the mean time tell granma fi tek it outta di white rum she use fi medicinal puposes to wash yuh down.

Allergic reaction might kick up....lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Oh come on X!.

No seriously , are you willing to wage a multi billion dollar war and institutionalise youths for a $6 fine in the third world to a $50 fine in the 1st world for a joint of weed ?

How about keeping it illegal for those in pain ,who would then be treated with more addictive substances,dilaudid,oxycodone , morphine,etc

Wouldnt decriminalising it , taxing , taking the profits and violence that drug dealers bring into it ,be a commonsense approach, instead/debilitated patients , kids going to pushers who will no doubt lace it , to have an addictive element to gain financial control and social control ?

Just asking are you smoking anything right now ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So you compare ganja to another hallucegenic to label it as destructive ?So are all of them and ganja is ranked lower than coffe.

Again I say think , be holistic , if it is as they say addictive and leads to psychosis , Jamaicas rates are p*ss poor to support that line of reasoning , 1 in 100,000 probably.

Anything done in excess is damaging so is water and air.About 5-10% of asthmatics have aspirin hypersensitivity, so we should ban aspirin , lock them up , institutionalise them and wage a billion dollar war on a $3.00 bottle of aspirin.

If i drink too much water I get water toxicity that leads to headaches,a $2 bottle of glue can get you high.
                Last edited by Sir X; October 31, 2011, 03:44 PM.

Bill Gates used LSD till he died? Thought not...Richard Branson and many many more billionaires smoke marijuana regularly...

Islandman I got one for you watch 6:50 Richard Nixon and the schafer report.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1t5M...eature=related

You simply have loser friends...

Tell me where I said ganja should be illegal? If you have followed my posts here you would know that is not my view.

However I find it easy to accept that excessive use of ganja can be very destructive for certain people.

And please don't tell me about aspirin and alcohol. Clearly excessive use of those substances are also very destructive. Do I really need to say that explicitly?

Question: What is the difference between showing symptoms of psychosis and psychosis itself?

Looking to understand certain aspects of the thread...

As you can see from my avatar you can guess where I stand on the issue of GANJA SMOKING and smoking anything else for that matter. IMO and this is without having investigated as you guys have, it sort of seems logical to me that anything we inhale other than oxygen might not be good for us... having said that i use a ventolin inhaler from time to time... I guess I weigh the benefits over the possible negative effects... oh yes, there is all the smog and sh!t we breathe in every day with no option...

I do agree that criminalising herb which is probably no more harmful than tobacco ( a proven harmful product) has artificially created a whack of criminals while alcohol a legal drug probably contributes to a way higher number of deaths, mayhem, carnage and grief.

BTW, would you be comfortable being a passenger in a car whose driver has just smoked two big-head spliff ?

Peter you are kidding me right ? no difference in my mind,my only fear is the police stopping the vehicle.

Quite the contrary I am not fighting against the use... Simply saying it is not for everyone.. And is quite harmful to those who are alergic to it and we should look for those becasue the same way we know someone is alergic to peanut and then stay away some should know they cannot be around it.

Good question... I dont think there is such thing as symtoms of psychosis in the true sense.. psychosis deals with all the elements manic, depressive, anxiety.. bipolar.. a psychiatrist could better explain but it is not where you want to be.