This is carried over from the football forum as per x request. I started the thread underneath the Fanna Griffths thread not to allude that was the reason but to state that in my past work and association with a youth and adolesence ward I was shocked to note that a fast number of youth were now showing up with mental health type issues relating to marijuana use and in some extreme cases second hand exposure. How so I asked. I learned THC can trigger pychosis in some people. This is true also for alchol. Psychosis runs the gammit from manic to other forms of issues. I remember the demise of Don Drummond, and Slim Smith and old people say bwoy smoke ganja and get mad. The fact is there is a correlation between THC and mental sickness. I can post lots of articles but just goolge or bing it you too will see. Now some of us will say this is the white man or uncle sam story but why? more weed is grown outside of J.A this is a real issue. I am not saying weed is bad for everyone but it is definitely a no no for some and if you have love-ones who are susceptible to this you need to be aware
http://www.cannabisnews.org/canadian...use-psychosis/